Lancôme Effacernes Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer Reviews

Back to Lancôme Effacernes Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Little goes a long way

    I received this stuff in a gift w/ purchase bag via Nordstrom, and boy am i glad I have found it! This stuff works great, but keep in mind that a little bit goes a long way! I also notice that it works better when applied with a concealer brush as opposed to your fingers (like other concealers, ie-laura mercier). I now use this for my under eyes and laura merciers secret camaflogue to cover dark spots/blemishes. Give it a try, it lasts forever. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good coverage

    good coverage, long lasting but a bit too dry for the winter. perfect for the summer, it's waterproof so no worries when you sweat, it will be there! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    michela_bettin | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't understand the hype

    I guess I'm the only one who HATES this concealer. I have very dark circles (thanks in part to using Latisse) and this does absolutely nothing to help hide them, It is very thin and not opaque enough to cover my purplish/blue shadows. Actually, this is my second time using this product. I bought it many years ago on the recommendation of a drugstore cosmetician. I remember not being impressed with...read more it then. I guess this time around, all the positive reviews swayed me and I decided to give it another try. Awful, awful, awful. And way too expensive. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    OMG I've Been Saved By This Stuff

    I have hereditary blue under my eyes and have had it all my life. Finally, at the age of 60 I have found something that works for me. I have 15 concealers at last count, high-end to drug store. Always looking for the right color or formula. Euureka ! This is the ONE that works beautifully under my hereditary blue circles. I am thrilled to pieces this morning bcause my eyes look better than the...read morey have in years. And honey, I have seriously tried every single thing on the market. So until I get my 60 yr. old eyes done in January - this will make me happy. Apply sparingly and blend with a good quality brush. It also did a great job around my nose. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good coverage

    I use this along with the Lancome Tient Miracle Foundation and love that it covers my dark circles but doesn't get cakey. I usually accompany it with the Lancome presed powder just to set the concealer! I'm totally SOLD! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    mtanko78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this concealer

    I've used thi s product for over 5 years. It stays put all day and it does not cake or get stuck in creases. It looks so natural that no one knows I'm wearing it. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    winwood | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    natural, but doesn't last

    PROS: -not cakey -looks so natural -GREAT color match (NC 20 skin light buff is PERFECT match) CONS: -donesn't last on my oily skin. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Ayutateishi | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful coverage

    I am so in love with this concealer and believe me I have tried them all. I actually apply a thin layer prior to my tinted moisturizer (circles are BAD); then apply a final layer as a finishing touch. Though it dries to a matte finish, it has a soft, dewy appearance. Wonderful product and worth every cent! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BlueMaui | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best concealor in the world I promise!

    I have tried so many concealors and although I am young, I get those awful creases throughout the day under my eyes. This is THE ONLY under eye concealor that doesn't crease, doesn't need a powder, and lasts all day long. I do have to use 2 layers to get the coverage I want but it's still so worth it. The color's are natural enough to use without any other face makeup! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    TTLBeautyAddict | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Didn't work for me

    I have oily skin and I'm shinny minutes after powerdering. I never had any success with this product - it didn't seems to cover my dark circles nor my blemishes. It is an average product that doesn't seems to be worth the price charged. Average, at best. — 5 years ago
    jerrbeargirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend