Laura Mercier Mineral Finishing Powder Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Mineral Finishing Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Photo Finish Quality

    After having used the translucent powder by Laura Mercier for years, my makeup artist suggested I try this mineral finishing powder out when he got some on the shelves. All it took was a 30-second demonstration on my face and I was sold. This is the softest, most gentle powder that leaves your skin looking flawless and feeling like velvet! I have very oily skin and even after wearing this powde...read morer on my face for 8 hours, my face looks dewy, but never oily or shiny. I don't use the regular translucent powder anymore because this controls the oil and shine better. Not sure how it would word on dry/regular skin, but it's great for those with excess oil. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not so perfect skin becomes perfect!

    Like many others, Ive used Bare Escentials Mineral Veil for years. I never felt like it did anything but because I didnt know of other companies making a similar product, I kept using it. I tried the Laura Mercier Finishing Powder as part of the Undercover Pot and LOVE IT! My skin which is sensitive and acne prone looks perfect. The powder is very delicate but makes my skin look flawless and keeps...read more my foundation in place all day long (something that I never had before)! Ive gotten so many compliments on my skin from day 1 of using it! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BigMamaK | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I really love this product- the sifter on tops makes it way less messy then bare esecentuals and it sets beautifully. I use a basic powder brush not the puff and love it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    pixiecbs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    mineral powder

    first off please have the right brush to apply this product be for all the bashing ,also there is a device that you turn in the container so that the powder doesn't come out so there wont be a mess ,come on people its powder and powder that is loose is a little messy but this product is great if your skin is conditioned and not dry ,again its powder and if your skin is dry then you shouldn't be us...read moreing it ,and if it looks muddy then it's the color choice perhaps its to light over all its a very good mineral powder if you just want a little coverage ,worth the money if you know what your doing — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lagirl13 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    This is the best powder I've ever tried, hands down. Goes on nice and light and lasts all day. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Brenda21 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Muddy Muddy Muddy

    I used this for 2 days and returned it. I ended up having a muddy finish on my face, after an hour. It also looked cakey and covered different on different areas on my face. Maybe I am one of those that can't do mineral powders, but this one was bad. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MagnoliaDiva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    great finishing powder

    Laura Mercier Mineral Finishing Powder allows you to have a flawless face with its superfine and completely sheer powder formula. Ideal for setting other mineral formulas and liquid foundation, the Mineral Finishing Powder helps to prolong the wear of makeup, protect the skin, control sebum production and visually minimize pores for a fresh look. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    tudy451171 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Lines show up

    Not for the more mature skin. Powder settles into lines and makes you age. Too much powder flys everywhere when you open it also. — 6 years ago
    ptcpeach | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Still Better Than Mineral Veil

    I like the twist applicator that allows you to choose hoe much comes out instead of other mineral lines where it's just a mess every time. I did find that it finishes the mineral makeup so it looks more like skin, but I'm still not convinced I need to 'set' my mineral foundation. If you're noticing your mineral makeup settling into lines, not wearing or looking unnatural, then give it a try. Otherwise, you might be just fine. — 6 years ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend