Lancome Aquatique Reviews

Back to Lancome Aquatique»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Best so far

    I have been using this product for many years because I haven't found anything better. There are some that are more elegant feeling, but they don't last more than a couple hours before they crease or melt away from body heat and oils. This product is a bit dry and can make blending eyeshadow a little more tricky, but it is the only one I have found that lasts all day. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mossywoods | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good base

    I use this before using Lancome eyeshadows. This makes the shadows last all day and creates a flawless look before applying shadow. This will last you a long time and lancome can be pricey so it is a good buy. The only downside is that the base can become hard over time. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    CandyGirl79 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice results, but thick application

    This is actually my first eyeshadow primer/base I have tried, and since I have nothing really to compare it to, I will go off of my overall opinion. I like how when I use this base, the eyeshadow color goes on more pigmented and lasts much longer. The con would be that it is pretty thick, almost feels like putting stick concelear over the eyelid. I would love this product much more if the formula wasn't as heavy. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    nikkimarie8 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    use only if you have ORANGE skin

    i bought this and ended up returning it. it did stop SOME of the creasing, but for $23 i expect it to do more than that, plus it made my eyes look this horrible orange color! my eyes looked infected and gritty...not worth the money. i wanted to try the Lumene primer but it looks like its no longer sold in the US =/ — 5 years, 4 months ago
    eminatic | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    excellent base

    First off all I have dark lids and I can wear this base just as a shadow and run out the door. It is great for the beach since it is waterproof! Also best of all at my age any base that doesn't go into my creases by the middle of the day I will buy it by the case. This one does not set in the creases also my eye color lasted into the night amazing! You only need to use very little so it last a lo...read moreng time. However make sure that you close the lid tight after you use it I didn't on my first one and it dried up pretty quickly. The price and how long ir last is worth the money. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    esther410 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    When I apply this, I've notices that my eyeshadow lasts and it doesn't. And considering I live in a desert enviroment, where makeup generally melts off..this is amazing. Much better than any other eyeshadow primer I've used. Worth every penny I paid for it. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    dharve03 | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    I like it

    It's a little on the expensive side but it does work fairly well. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    agent00dd | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    I bought this

    I had a makeover the last time I was at the lancome counter at Macy's and she used this on me...I really liked it because it evened out my skin tone and made the color pop...I'm not going to give it the highest score because i'm not sure the eye shadow coverage is as good as the base! so that could be me but the base may be a little too much too. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    AlfaSunshine | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Went on chunky

    I got a consultation at Lancome, and I was not happy with how this made my eyeshadow go on: Inconsistent and chunky. The product didn't feel good on my lids, and didn't keep the color true. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend