Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay-in-Place EyeShadow Base»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Too greasy for me

    I love Estee Lauder eyeshadows so thought I would try the base...I have dry skin and found this base to be too greasy and it creased badly throughout the day. I will go back to Lancome, that one is perfect for me. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mossywoods | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Everyday essential

    I loooove this. No powder eye shadow graces these lids without it! I have a very 'hooded' eye and oily skin, and this locks my eye shadow in place and stops it from creasing all day long. Only drawback is if it's applied to thickly, it can cause my eye shadow to flakes off on the inside corner of my eye. Less is more. One pot lasts me over 12 months, excellent value. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    queenvicto | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the money

    When I first discovered this product,I thought it was frivolous & just fancy packaging w/good marketing. Then I decided to try it. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy the base glided on,drying to a smooth velvet finish. Then I was even more pleased with how well it worked. My eyeshadow really did stay on all day,no matter what. This product then became an instant classic in my train case, & I would highly recommend it to all of the other makeup junkies out there. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Iluvjoshgroban | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    TERRIBLE!

    This is one of TWO of my most hated makeup products. I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Urban Decay Primer Potion [who isn't in this economy?] and this had more in it for the same price. I returned it to Macy's after trying it with different eyeshadows and pigments for about a week. It's too dry, and creases way too much, The color also fades some. =[ — 5 years, 8 months ago
    flowergirl34572 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    awful!!

    I don't know how to get this hard chalky stuff out of the jar let alone on my around the eye sensitive area! I'm deeply disappointed at Estee Lauder or making this. I'm better off with Elizabeth Arden's face primer on top of my eyes than with this. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    QueenoDaNile | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    versaile

    This base will not only make your shadow stay even longer, because lauders stay on well anyway, but it will actually intensify the color. Its also nice to use as a shadow itself. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jef119 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    like this a lot

    great stuff and beautiful color. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    judycc20 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    True to Form

    This product makes many promises, not uncommon. This product fulfills it promises, very uncommon. Kudos, Estee Lauder! Another fabulous product! — 7 years ago
    mdejesus | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    My eyeshadow saver

    My eyeshadow tends to disapear-but not with this base! — 7 years ago
    MEME17 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Delivers What Is Promised

    Ever since 'Vital Radiance' went out of stock and took their wonderful eye shadow base with them, I've been looking for a base that would do as well. After a lot of expense and trial and error, I've found that Estee Lauder's Double Wear works very well. I have a lot of crepiness due to my age and sun damage and this base does an excellent job of getting rid of redness, smoothing out my lids, and m...read moreaking every eye shadow in my wardrobe a long-lasting one. Great job and I'm glad I can end my search! — 7 years ago
    CarolBB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend