Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    ADORE this product

    This is hands down the best mascara I've ever had and I keep buying it when I run out. Doesn't clump or produce "spider lashes," finds every lash with its petite brush and smells great! LOVE. — 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara

    If you are looking for a defining and lengthening mascara with great color payoff, definicils will be great for you! I loved this one until I tried Lancome's Hypnose. I have very long lashes and definicils doesn't make mine thicker, only longer. It depends on what you are looking for but either way this is still a great mascara. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Dalemtown | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wears well

    I hate washing my face — 1 year, 2 months ago
    natasha74 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hate this mascara! Bring back the old formula!

    I use to be a big fan of Loreal mascaras but back in 1996 when they lasted forever and gave you nice full dark long lashes then it all just sucked I gave them a try and nothing makes me change my mind i have natural curled long lashes and yeah lifts them a little makes them look natural but that is how i normally have them well i guess or people that just wants a slight change or a super plain loo...read morek but see that is not my main problem with Lancome mascaras my problem is using them after 3 times they start drying and drying and then making my lashes not look natural just sad because it use to be great and for the price is NOT worth it there is drug store brands that do a way better job for more than half the price I have no problem paying the price if the mascara is good I am a mascara Junkie but when a good mascara goes bad I just think it is a waste of money and time im not ever going back to Lancome mascaras not unless there is a miracle and bring back the old one then yes but I doubt that will ever happen and is sad because it use to be my number one mascara there wasnt one that was able to top it off until formula changed — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Mamansexy | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing

    Once you figure out how to apply it (it can be a bit clumpy at first), it is amazing. Looks amazing, gives length. This isn't a body-enhancing mascara though, if that's what you're looking for. But it is amazing. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Advice_Rice | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    I love love love this mascara. It is a little on the higher cost side, but it is totally worth it. If I were to spend my money anywhere it would be on this mascara. Everything compared to it seems like a huge disappointment. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    phin0011 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Mascaras by Lancome

    Definicils is my everyday choice for mascara being fair skinned with light hair my eyelashes are thin and light Definicils gives volume and length without clumping. When I want more dramatic eyes I love their Hypnose mascara. Either way Lancome has beenthe leader in eye pproducts for me. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    carol_quinn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lancome Definicils Mascara

    This is the best mascara ever. I get so many compliments on my lashes. It lengthens and defines. It is my one product that I splurge on. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    jennietn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I was expecting more...

    The reviews for this product are so positive and it has won a ton of awards so I was expecting a lot. I didn't dislike this mascara but I wasn't thrilled with it either. It does lengthen lashes. It also doesn't weigh lashes down like some other mascaras so lashes keep their natural (or not so natural) curl. I have to say the brush of this mascara is really flawed; it reminds me of the drug sto...read morere mascara brand's brushes from when I was first experimenting with makeup (the 90s). It is not a thick formula but the brush makes it clump very easily on my lashes. The first few times I used it I was really irritated, this isn't cheap and clumps are really annoying. I have found a way to avoid getting a lot of clumps, but only for daytime use; more than 1-2 swipe of it risks clumps. This mascara flakes. I think this is it's biggest flaw as there is no way around it (the clumps can be fixed with a lash brush and a lot of practice). I love mascara and there have been a lot I have used that I liked but didn't love. I thought this mascara would be "the one" but the flaking killed it. It flakes more than any other high end mascara I own, and more than a few drug store brands I have used. I would recommend either Boxum mascara or Tarte's Light, Camera Action, over this. I wear them more often and I have had fewer clumping/flaking issues. Also, Defincils is close to $30, the other 2 are about $20. — 2 years ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome

    This is a great mascara, I use this after curling my lashes and using mascara primer and it looks like I am wearing false lashes. It isn't clumoy at all — 1 year, 9 months ago
    alanna_maki | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend