Almay Pure Blends Mineral Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Pure Blends Mineral Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 5

    just okay...

    i got this on sale at target for like $5. i had pretty high expectations for this, but it wasnt all that great. it looked very natural..almost too natural. it didnt give very much coverage and its a little shimmery which accentuated my blemishes. if you have normal skin this will probably work for you. if not, dont waste your time or money — 4 years, 5 months ago
    sprklgrl93 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    pure bles mineral makeup with brush

    i love this foundation. its easy to put on and it stays on for a long time. MY only problem is i am having a hard time finding it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    conniejoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No good!

    The coverage is too heavy, sometimes the powder decides not to come out - other times it sprays out all over the place! The powder felt cakey on my skin, and I always felt like I was wearing too much. Also, just a sidenote - the container was too big to fit in my travel makeup bag! It's being picky, I know, but it just adds to the poor quality of the product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eh..

    I am not sure what the concept of application of this makeup is. I suppose it's supposed to be easy - poof! and then it's on your brush. It's more like poof and all over the sink/mirror/etc. I couldn't really judge this as a foundation because I couldn't really use it as one. It didn't really cover much of anything. So it has now been demoted as a finishing powder. Might as well use the rest of it up. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    gwynny | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice, natural look with coverage

    I like this product because it lightly covers imperfections without the cakey appearance of liquid foundations. If you need a lot of coverage, this probably isn't for you. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Deannarama | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too much in the middle

    The make-up piled up in the middle of the brush, making it difficult to gain even coverage, and getting powder onto the brush became difficult when trying to gage how much was already in there! — 6 years ago
    elizabasti | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    IT COULD BE BETTER

    I like the coverage but I was disapointed the brush falling apart and the powder comes out to much at a time. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Tammi15301 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not that good

    I've been hearing great things about mineral foundation so I tried this product, and I was disapointed. The brush fell apart and was so flimsy it was challenging to use it and there was not even coverage. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    njraindrops | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend