Proactiv Deep Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Proactiv Deep Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 7

    good

    just started using this face wash and moisturer but not the toner and already made all the redness and pimple size come dont — 3 years, 10 months ago
    stephanieiscool | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I have tried them all... this is the only one that really works.

    It took three weeks for the three piece system to fully work. It got rid and stopped new blackheads, zits, and acne. Never over dried my skin. Before this i had topical prescription medication from the derm. it semi worked but it made my face pink and itchy and dry. But proactive works better... wish I'd tried it sooner. Highly recommend it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    coppercurls | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Quickly clears up skin!

    For the first time in my life I have been having problems with my skin. I had used this stuff a few years ago and remembered how affective it had been. So, I purchased this again, and it really cleared my shoulders up within days! I recently started using this on my face, but have yet to see results. Overall, I recommend this product for use on the body. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    KCalvin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Waste of money

    My best friend had FLAWLESS skin. Not one blackhead, not one blemish, not one whitehead, not ANYTHING. Her skin was so smooth she didn't even need a tinted moisturizer or foundation. All she ever wore was some blush & some mascara. I was sick of wearing heavy duty cover up on my face, so I asked what her secret was and she told me she used this stuff! I remembered seeing the commercials for th...read moreis stuff & hearing people say how effective it was and how they couldn't live without it. I decied to give it a try & bought the whole kit for about $50 at the mall. I used this stuff religiously and it never did anything for me. In fact, it made me break out even worse! It dried my face out worse then the sahara desert, it caused a lot of redness on the apples of my cheeks, and it never removed ONE zit. It was a waste of money & I would never buy again. Those of you who it has worked for are very lucky! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    SlurpeeX3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very good cleanser

    I don't use this anymore,because I've found better options at lower cost, but this does scrub those blemishes away if it's used every day :) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Lelabell | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Wash!

    This Proactiv product is amazing, it works great for the entire body! Face, shoulders, chest, back! Wherever you have acne! I love the fresh, clean feel on my skin after I'm done using this product! A must have! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Danika111 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product!!

    Ok, Honestly, one of the best products ever! I know as well as most people who have acne that it is not just on our faces! I have been using the Deep Cleansing Wash for about 6 months and it has helped dramatically over the winter months when my skin can't breathe as well as in the summer. It has my back and shoulders presentable at a moments notice and I am soooo greatful that I will not have to...read more spend the first few months of tank top weather worrying about how my back looks... no more standing against walls because I am self-conscious. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MiaJoy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Get that super clean feeling!

    This is another great Proactiv product. Since it is for your whole body, it comes in a much bigger bottle than the regular facial cleanser, although you can use it on your face too. It gives that light, tingly feeling on your skin when you use it, so you know it is giving you a deep-down clean. Works great for chest, back, neck, and other areas where you might have acne besides your face. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kness79 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Loses Effectiveness Over Time

    I have tried this, along with the toner and repairing lotion, spot treatment, oil control cream. The combination of the face wash, toner, and lotion seemed to work decently at first, but over time, it lost its effectiveness. When I called to discontinue the shipments they informed me there is a line that is stronger and contains a higher percentage of benzoyl peroxide. After using that for sev...read moreeral months and not seeing much difference I finally ended my relationship with Proactiv. Overall, if you can afford it and it works for you, then great, but beware, overtime it will more than likely stop, and you'll have to move on to something else. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    perfect solution!

    i tend to break out on my chest and back so i found this to be the perfect solution! it smells great and it leaves my skin soft and clear! I use it on my face as well in combination with the three step system. I cannot say what a great product I think this is - it gives me the exact results i want and it has multi purposes! what more could you ask for? — 5 years, 6 months ago
    so_obvious | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend