The Body Shop Coconut Lip Butter Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Coconut Lip Butter»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not my favorite, but it's smooth and feels nice

    I didn't really have much hope for this product when I got it and I think I was right...almost. The packaging is a little inconvenient, so this ended up turning into a night balm for me. The scent is light and appealing. The color is white and not exactly sheer, I would avoid wearing it in public unless you wear the teensiest amount. However for me to really feel the hydration, I had to put quite...read more a bit on. I like coconut, so the flavor isn't bad. I don't think I would buy this again, but if given as a gift I would use it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    C0ffeebean17 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice for daily use

    i use this every night before bed and it keeps my lips soft and nice, however if in the winter my lips need more I need something more supple as this just doesn't cut it. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Lola84 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not for wearing in public haha....

    I do this it conditions the lips well, and it smells gorgeous. But I wouldn't wear it publicly. I expected it to be more like a balm, but it really is lip butter. It leaves your lips with a thick white layer of lip butter. It does condition well I must admit, it does the job, but in the privacy of your home, haha. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    xtinytim | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    moisturizing and smells yummy

    One pot lasts a long time! I got the mango one and it smells good enough to eat. I wish it would last longer on the lips though. It seems to wear off in a few hours, so I have to reapply all the time. It is a bit messy to use since you have to use your finger to get it out of the pot, unless you use a lip brush. I think it also causes my lips to flake? I'm not sure, but in my mind I notice my lips are flaky when the product wears off. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    this is for brazil nut

    oops! sorry guys! i meant to write this under coconut BODY butter, not lip butter! eekk i haven't been to the body shop in a few years, but when i used to use all their stuff my favorite product was their BODY BUTTER!! they all worked sooo well but the scent i loved most was Brazil Nut, and because its not on the list to be reviewed i figured coconut was the closest. just an amazingly nourishing...read more and moisturzing thick, creamy butter. just a bit oily on the skin but absorbs with in an hour into my skin, and during the summer i mix it with a light moisturizer because even in the summer my skin is slightly dry! i'd recommend this to anyone with even slightly dry skin. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hardcandybamby | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I love The Body Shop lip balms - I don't have coconut but I have watermelon, guarana (mtv), mint, vanilla spice holiday edition, and mango. They all smell REALLY good and almost every time I go they're on sale 2 for 1. They're a bit pricy at $5 each but they're great. My favorite is the MTV one. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    So soft.

    The lip butter conditions dry lips all day, and taste great too! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    AmberT1327 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Sooo Good

    I so love this lip butter it is my favorite from The Body Shop. It works wonderful on my dry lips and I love the smell of coconuts. — 6 years ago
    purpledragoness | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend