bareMinerals 2-piece Powder Foundation & Brush w/SPF 15 Reviews

Back to bareMinerals 2-piece Powder Foundation & Brush w/SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Bare Minerals Foundation

    I didn't realize how sensitive skin was until I used this product. As soon as I put it on my face started tingling and itching all over!. Did some research and found that it was somewhat common and that Titanium oxide (which is added for spf) was ost likely the culprit. It definitely is not "pure and suitable for sensitive skin" like it promises! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Scorpiochick1986 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Oily Skin

    I went through several foundations but when I found this I stopped looking. I have sensitive oily skin which makes it hard to find products that work but this does wonders. Just make sure to put on primer first, I use Smashbox Photo Finish Color Adjusting Foundation Primer (it's green), and it will last all day. Also it is a good idea to put this on before you put on your clothes for the day since it can be kind of messy, before you get used to using it, because it is a loose powder. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mairin_osteen | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    make up

    getting to know the deals on this websites are great — 2 years, 2 months ago
    darksecret | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing!

    I love this foundation! Pros: Great coverage without looking caked on, natural looking and feeling, wont cause break outs, wont clog pores, works well on all skin types. (I have combination/ acne prone skin and it's really hard to find good foundations that will work with my skin type), has spf15 in it, and it feels very light. Cons: It's a bit pricey and can be hard to find, but luckily there's a nearby store that sells it around my area :) i highly recommend it, so worth it! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jersey.girl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    baremineals

    i love the way how bareminerals..goes well in your face .You can even sleep with the makeup on and you will still look great the next morning. It also last preety long. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    gabriela_aguilar | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bare Escentuals BareMinerals

    I am a medical esthetician & sold Bare Escentuals at a previous job. I tried several times to wear it & always ended up with oiler skin & breakouts. The original foundation contains Bismuth Oxychloride, a known irritant. Many clients complained of burning sensations, itching, increased breakouts, & generally just bad coverage. These are all reactions to the Bismuth. The Matte version does not cont...read moreain Bismuth but still gives poor coverage as a foundation. I referred my oily, acneic clients to Lancome's Teint Idole (sp?). Almost all of BE's products contain Bismuth, as well as many other Mineral Makeup lines. Be sure to ALWAYS look at the ingredients & if you have sensitive, acne prone, or oily skin, do not purchase! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    hdmichener | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not as expected

    I saw the infomercials many times and usually I don't believe the commentaries, but come on now they have so many locations you would think it was legit! I'll admit, at first I would swear by it and I continued to buy other kinds of products from Bare Escentuals that I discovered are actually better than their foundation. The mineral powders does give medium coverage, but after a few minutes my ...read moreface gets really itchy and then the discomfort goes away or I just get used to it. The brushes don't give full coverage as claimed, I end up skipping the 'less is more' rule and practically pour out enough to FINALLY evenly cover my face. If I avoid using a face primer it does not last that long and ends up getting on my clothes or my boyfriends white shirt. 'Oh how embarrassing, my mask is on your shirt!' <- Not so cool! Sadly I don't know what else to try, I finally did my research and I think I'm going to give Everyday Minerals a try, they supposedly don't use the ingredient that makes skin itchy. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    RosiieApplez | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    This is not a best foundation its just a talcy powder

    To my knowledge there is mica in this product and it magnifies imperfections and wrinkles if you are of a certain age. I can get a little oily in area's in the summer and I thought my skin would be able to breathe better with this supposably light foundation. I got horribly oily (not usual for me) and broke out. The color changes and gets darker when that happens and every flaw showed on my fac...read moree. It was a huge waste of my money. It's like kiddy makeup to me, or just plain mica powder with some minerals in it. I did not consider this a "foundation". Not for me. I agree with below. Over rated. I love HD make up forever and Lancome Teint idole. "real" foundations. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    FrannyLou | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    This product is great, I've tried it. I just can't afford to buy it. — 3 years ago
    ronald_b_wood_jr | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Its OK

    I use this occasionally, but aftrr an hour or so my face looks oily and shiny. I like the feel of it on my skin, it looks good but does not last long. I have asian complexion, medium beige is too light and medium tan becomes too dark (so maybe mixing both might work - gotto try that) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    chatty9 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend