bareMinerals 2-piece Powder Foundation & Brush w/SPF 15 Reviews

Back to bareMinerals 2-piece Powder Foundation & Brush w/SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Hypo-allergenic?

    I have very sensitive skin and was told that this was the best product for not coming out with a reaction. Well... they lied!! It covered for the most part, but within days, my skin had the dry patches i so wanted to prevent. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    stephalee1218 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    no thanks

    my face is not oily so for a powder to make my face look oily is not good . — 3 years, 8 months ago
    claudia_arriaga | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't get enough!

    I cannot stress enough how much I love this makeup. I never used to wear foundation daily because the liquid foundation broke my skin out and just felt cakey and gross. Ever since trying this makeup I love the way my skin looks. It feels so light and wonderful that I forget I'm wearing any. I must say the flawless face brush is only good for applying the mineral veil though. You have to have ...read morea buki brush for the foundation. I have dry skin so I need to use lots of moisturizer before applying. I use much more than the people in the video use but it still lasts a long time. I can get a month to a month in a half out of one jar. LOVE IT! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    lori_wertenberger | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Overly Hyped

    It is a great mineral foundation, but it's nothing the special. The infomercials seem like it's the greatest thing since sliced bread. It gives average coverage. My complaint is that it doesn't cover imperfections easily and that I always need to reapply this throughout the day. There many other better quality pressed mineral powders out there, such as MAC's. I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends honestly. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    simplybeachy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Allergy free

    I developed alergies to make-up and could not wear any for years. Then I discovered Bare Escentuals. No problems, no alergies, and it makes your face look naturally flawless. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ChrisRobinson | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product with Poor Packaging

    I have used this foundation for a few years now. As I age, (as we all must) I have found the foundation doesn't work as well for me. I need more moisturizing and must take the additional step of using the separate primer product to get smooth coverage. (The silicon found in the primer is often included in liquid foundation) Overall though I still feel it is a very good product. It goes on easily...read more, feels light on the skin and provides fairly long coverage. It does hide mild imperfections with a light brush on but requires using a lot more of the product to get the full coverage to hide even minor melasma and rosacia. Because of this I can't really recommend it as a good value for the money. On average I must purchase two jars to last as long as the Clinique product I wore previously. I do also feel the packaging is somewhat misleading; the product does not begin to fill the circular jar that it is marketed in and there is a lot of waste because the fine powder easily creeps out of the edges of the jar and has a tendency to fly everywhere when you try to tap a small amount into the lid for application as instructed. Also, when I purchase my foundation it does not come with the application brush included. It must be purchased separately. All this being said I still will continue to use the product because I love the way it feels like there is nothing on my skin and the natural looking coverage it provides even if I do have to use more of it to hide my imperfections. My young teenager also loves the product and it works very well for her providing a very natural "unmade up" look but again because of the cost and the natural tendency of the young to waste, spill,etc. I limit her use of it. If this product was not so costly I would give it 9 stars — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Mikkid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Tried to like this...

    I have tried this makeup over and over again for the past 5 years. It seems to settle in the lines around my eyes, and makes my pores look large. I do the buffing, but just can't get the coverage they say. Every time I use this, I seem to get alot of blackheads. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    crazyhorse6982 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great base

    I have used this product for several years and I love it! The coverage is light but covers well. It doesn't cover all skin imperfections perfectly however for the type of coverage I like - it works for me. Personally, I don't like the heavy feeling from some foundations. Bare Escentuals is light, offers good coverage and I don't have to work about reapplying throughout the day. And best of all, I ...read moredidn't experience breakouts with the powder. My skin can still breathe. I have oily/dry skin which is an odd combination but if you have similar skin this may work well for you too. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    dlconnell | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    more bang for your buck

    This product lives up to the hype. It lasts me forever, and I love it. I won't go back to my old foundation. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mommablitz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Terrific Product.............................

    I had been using the same liquid makeup for 30 years, when I saw this product on QVC. It was a tad expensive compared to what I was used to paying for makeup, but after watching it several times, I decided to "go for it". I have tiny spider veins on my cheeks and they are very hard to conceal, even when I applied two coats of my old liquid makeup. Well, I am EXTREMELY PLEASED with Bare E...read morescentuals! The first time I used it, it totally covered the spider veins and my uneven skin tone (I have fair skin with pink undertones which I hate). I dont mind paying more because its definitely worth it and it does the job. I look good, feel good, and I will continue to use it. I highly recommend it. The best part is----its so quick and easy to apply. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Kadybear | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend