Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask Reviews

Back to Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Origins Face Mask

    I love putting this mask over problem areas on my face, it helps to unclog pores. Although i don't think it works very well when you already have a zit but if you feel one coming on then use it to help prevent it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    wblan1 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magic in a tube

    Amazing stuff! Used weekly, this really helps keep my oily/acne prone skin under control and reduces breakouts. It doesn't overdry or irritate my sensitive skin, and when it is removed it leaves behind skin that is sooo clean and soft. Worth every penny - one of the few items I don't cheap out on! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    OHHH MY!!!

    This mask is to die for. It's thick , cooling and quite strong. You can feel the impurities literally being pulled from your skin. A great way to use is to smooth on, hold head over steam with a towel for about five minutes..let it dry, and your face will feel clean, tight and ready for anything. LOVE IT!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LaMonica | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Good Rescue!

    When you're skin is feeling just clogged and gooky, give this stuff a try. It really pulls everything up and you can feel it working. I love this stuff! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Cincy_Suz | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clear improvement

    "CLEAR IMPROVEMENT" That is exactly how I would describe it! It stings a little but girls we all know that there is "NO PAIN, NO GAIN" the little pain you feel when using the mask is totally worth the gain! Try it and I am sure you will see improvement just right after you wash your mask off! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Sweetyjina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Mask

    I have recently become an origins user and love this mask. It really tightens your pours and removes impurities. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bhiya30 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect for your face

    I love this mask. It really does clear up acne-prone skin. It also leaves your skin feeling and looking very smoothe. I also notice that it has helped me with dark-spots. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HannaNYC | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    WOW - this stuff gets rid of acne

    So I'm not so into the fact that I'm into my 30's and still get acne. It's not as bad as when I was 15 but enough that I'm aware of it and that's all that matters. I use this mask a lot to seriously zap any developing skin issues. It feels really good on and when you wake up, your skin is totally blemish free. The only issue I have ever had is that it zaps most moisture from your face. I sometimes follow up this mask with an Origins Drink Up mask. Ahhhh! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Sarahklein | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    A good mask, but there's a cheaper, better alternative

    This used to be my favorite mask. I loved the way the charcoal absorbed impurities from my face. However, it sometimes left my slightly oily skin a little dry, and I didn't like the high price (and I had to add shipping to price since I don't have an Origins counter near me). Then, I discovered Paula's Choice Skin Balancing Carbon Mask, which I prefer over this Origins mask. The PC mask clears imp...read moreurities and oil from my skin without making it feel dry (thanks to glycerin in the formula), and it's cheaper too! Overall, though, the Origins mask isn't bad; I just like the PC mask better. Ingredients: Aqueous Infusions; Melilot (Melilotus Officinalis), Equisetum Arvense, Kaolin, Bentonite, Butylene Glycol, Montmorillonite, Polysorbate 20, PEG-100 Stearate, Activated Charcoal, Natural Xanthan Gum, Lecithin, PEG-150 Distearate, Propylene Glycol Stearate, Sorbitan Laurate, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol Laurate, Simethicone, Trisodium EDTA, Deydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Iron Oxides. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    pretty good

    I wouldn't say it clears out my pores completely, but it does make my skin feel good overall: cleaner, smoother and a little brighter. It does not rinse off easily with just water however, and turns washclothes gray until you launder them with bleach. I use a scrubby paste to take it off, and that works well. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    lucyr1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend