Origins Plantidote Mega-Mushroom Face Cleanser Reviews

Back to Origins Plantidote Mega-Mushroom Face Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 7

    nice

    Its pricey for a cleanser, I do feel it did what it claimed. Very cleansing, left skin soft, but a little tight. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    skywalker | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cleanser that is Worth every penny

    I tried this cleanser for the first time this week and noticed an amazing difference in my skin. My skin was calmer and even toned. I love the Dr. Weil's products. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    momizzle | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Very gentle, but does not get your face clean

    I purchased this because it was supposed to be gentle and it contained chamomile which usually has a very positive anti-inflammatory effect on my skin. Although I thought this was a gentle cleanser that did not irritate my sensitive skin, it did not cleanse well, I found foundation left on my skin every time I used it. Also, it did not remove my eye makeup at all. I looked like a racoon every ti...read moreme I used it. I also think it may have caused some breakouts for me, I didn't realize it at first, but started to see a pattern whenever I would use it I would definitely not purchase again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!

    I absoutely love this cleanser....and I'm picky! I have normal/dry skin with occasional eczema breakouts on my face. Since I've been using this cleasner my eczema has completely cleared up and my skin feels as soft as ever. I would defintely recommend this product! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    onetwosixseven | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great cleanser

    I am very picky about my cleansers. I love this one. It is creamy and removes my makeup easily. I like that it doesn't froth. My skin feels clean and smooth afterwards. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    nmharder | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Jury's still out

    I have the cleanser and lotion, and I'm not yet sure how I feel about it. It seems to make my skin feel a little greasy. I have read that it gets better, so here's hoping. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Blythe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Nice smell, nice concept, but not for me

    I gave this a try for my oily / combination skin and have to admit I wasn't thrilled. The concept is nice - a cleanser that can be wash-off or wipe-off, but my skin could never handle a wipe-off cleanser. I was really weirded out that it made my skin feel like there was residue left behind even after I washed it off. I would recommend trying another one of origin's cleansers instead - this one was not my favorite. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Pomona2006 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Plantidote Face Cleanser

    I LOVE this product. I have had extremely dry skin on my forehead for about two years and have tried so many different products and spent hundreds of dollars at my dermatologist and even used his toxic prescriptions...none worked. It was to the point that I had to try to cover it with my hair and my skin was bright red and constantly flaking. The first time the Origins rep used this on me (actua...read morelly we used the entire line so I'm not exactly which one of products worked best but I know they work wonders together although the cleanser seemed to immediately calm my skin down and instantly get rid of the inflamed feeling). My skin looks wonderful now with no more flakiness at all and the color is almost back to the tone of the rest of my forehead. Highly recommend for anyone super sensitive and with allergies. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Debwin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend