Mary Kay Lip Liner Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Lip Liner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty Good Stuff

    I like this lip liner, but it tends to wear off quickly. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    mary_lynn1989 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Neutral quality

    This lipliner has a couple of traits that I love: self-sharpening, great colors, and smooth texture. However, I did find that this liner is a little on the dry side. I've tried many department store brands and this one doesn't quite make that category; however it's better than drugstore quality. The color I tried, I am absolutely in love with, so I am going to use it up! I noticed because the...read more liner didn't exactly "go right on", it didn't look too harsh like some of the other department store liners I've used. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Lip Liners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Can be used as a base for your favorite gloss!

    I love this liner because I use it as a filler instead of lip stick, then I put my favorite super shiny gloss over it, and it looks great and lasts! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Kristen14 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stays on!!

    I have almost every shade for my different needs. It goes on smooth an stays on long! It's the best! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    grratefulady | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Mary Kay Lip Liner

    This lip liner glides easily over your lips. It wears all day and lasts longer than any lip liner I have possessed of comparable size. It is a little more expensive but definitely worth it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cblcps | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST liner at any price!

    I have tried everything from cheap drugstore liners to expensive makeup counter products at high end stores, and nothing has ever worked as well as this. I buy the Dusty Pink and it's perfect for fair skin. It glides on without that "waxy" feel of some liners, and stays on all day. Sometimes I'll fill in my entire lip area and just put gloss on top and all I have to do is reapply gloss...read more once or twice. The only potentially bad thing I can say is Mary Kay has an annoying habit of discontinuing colors in their product line to make way for new stuff, so I'll be really upset if they get rid of this! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    new2man | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best natural lip color - Dusty Pink or Neutral

    I have tried several. For myself, I prefer lip colors not far from my natural color - pinks, soft berries, etc. I have a stash of the "Dusty Pink" and "Neutral" colors. They are natural enough to match the natural lip color and to also use with color lipsticks. I typically will use the liner with just a clear lip gloss or lip balm. I have tried several other vendors and don't find the color I do with MK. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    trombic | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    undefined

    I absolutely love the lip liner. It stays on all day and keeps my lipstick where it should be — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jackierum | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Lip Liners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I love this product and have bought several shades. The Mary Kay Signature in metallic is my favorite even though they have discontinued the color I will find a replacement in the Mary Kay line. Love it!! Long wearing and glides on smooth. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    roxxsd | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend