MAC Blot Powder Pressed Reviews

Back to MAC Blot Powder Pressed»
Sort by:
  • 10

    a must-have

    i'm pretty sceptical of everything that promices a salvation for the oily-skin problem. nothing helped MY oily-skin look matt and not like i applied some butter on it. so i was pretty sceptical about this one either. how completely wrong i've been. this one is so very helpful. even when it's scorching outside, i need just one touch to look in order. and it also helps the cosealer to stay longer without blending it and making it vanish from a trouble-spot. a'm a fan now — 3 years, 2 months ago
    svetlana_lukasheva | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    I don't really need this because I don't especially have oily skin but on hot days I like to keep this handy to take care of the shine, oil, and set my foundation. — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does What It Says

    I have tried this product before and hands down it helps control the shine. Would highly recommend. Great product. The Cost $22 plus tax. Especially if your foundation/powder starts to get oily throughout the day, this will help you out. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Loyalty | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My go-to product for my oily moments (and areas)

    I have combination skin and I live in a tropical country where pollution and the sun is part of our DAILY lives. 365 days a year. This product absorbs all the oil and shine. It's not over drying if you don't place a lot! Plus, it provides sheer coverage so it doesn't appear cakey. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    inamik | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fights Shine!

    I usually have a shiny nose and chin, but I have really come to like this powder because its the only one that keeps me shine free!! def recommended! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    karlam123 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesnt even work!!

    I absolutely hated this product it didnt reduce oil,stay on long,made me look like a ghost,its expensive to not even work — 5 years ago
    britt151m | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Blot to Minimize Shine

    There's a plus and a minus when it comes to me and Mac Blot Powder. I have no complain on what it does. I really does minimize shine. It doesn't make you look all cakey after applying. The only problem i have is the compact formula tends to break/chip. I've gone through two of these pressed powders, and I had to exchange them for another. Like most women, they'd like to take this product along wit...read moreh them in their purse/ backpack. Well, I like to take this product along with me everywhere. When it came to the middle of the day and I thought about blotting, I opened this product up to find it all cracked! I was so disappointed. It not only happened to me once, but twice! So now what I do is: before I leave, I make sure that I brush some of the product with my retractable kabuki brush. So if any of you ladies have this same problem as I do happening to them, there is a solution! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    viibrant | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must-have for oily skins

    I have very oily skins, and used so many differents powders from a lot of differents brands, but none was as phenomenal as this one! Mac pressed blot powder is a miracle for those who shine like after one hour ! It stays matte for hours! You don't have to worry anymore about how your skins looks, cause it stays in place for really long! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Gitsie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    There are cheaper products that do the same

    I was in love with MAC for a while but recently i've found a much cheaper store bought brand I like. As for the blot powder MAC's is very nice but I find that Maybelline Shine Free works the same if not better. Actually I would say it works better. My face becomes instantly matte when using shine free. As for wear, they both are the same for me. I have extremely oily skin and I would have to ...read moreuse either one of these products several times a day. The MAC powder leaves me cakier then the Maybelline shine free and the price differenece is crazy. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Shine be gone!!

    This powder is my new love!! I have an oil slick face and this does the job to control it!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mardel03 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend