MAC Studio Tech Reviews

Back to MAC Studio Tech»
Sort by:
  • 5

    It's okay....

    I honestly think all MAC products are good, but just so expensive. I do have some high end products, but everything I have I could compare to my drug store products which are obviously a lot less. It's very thick, not a daytime foundation, it is good coverage and long lasting, but not something you want to build up or it will look very cakey! I used to use it with Studio Fix, but now I just use my Revlon ColorStay and Rimmel Stay Matte! Which are great! :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    makeuploverx | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    powder with creamy coverage

    I like the mix between a powder and cream and it covers nicely and even with my skin tone nw20 stays on well but you do need to keep the compact with you for additional coverage later in the day — 2 years, 6 months ago
    laherrn0210 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Its alright

    Nothing to go crazy over here. This is a so-so foundation. Nothing great, nothing really bad. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    anna_davis | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad

    I would agree with the others and use a brush. It does give nice coverage, but does feel heavy. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Krazekat | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    it's ok

    I tried this for the first time and I hated it the first time I put it on but I gave it another chance and I didi like it this time. You have to get used to this one if your a liquid foundation girl like I am and this one you really have to use a foundation brush,not the sponge to put it on because it is heavy. Personally, I do not think it is anything special. I'd much rather clinique even better...read more for good coverage and better for your skin ingredients as this does have bees wax in it and i'm unsure on how safe that is for your skin. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    babidolli22 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It done good

    I will give studio tech this - it covers great! I used it at a time when I had mild cystic acne and very dry skin (the kind only a midwest winter can conjure). My skin looked very even and creamy, but it did feel a bit heavy for me. I am not a fan of cakey makeup and I felt that studio tech was too clay-like for me. However, my skin still looked awesome! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sweetpea19 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    So far so good!

    So I like a full coverage when it comes to my foundation...I have a freckles, dark circles, etc. that I like to hide. I have been using a movie make up brand for the last few years but recently they ran out of this product for over a month so I needed something quick! I went to the MAC counter and they suggested this product, which so far works pretty well. I have dry skin so the make-up isnt too heavy for my skin. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    MelissaV | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Wasn't What I though it would be...

    Its way to powdery, not good coverage. I don't see the hype. $26 for something that doesnt work well. I give it a 4 because it matched my skin tone. Thats it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    quietwriter0896 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend