mark KissInk Lip Tintmarkers Reviews

Back to mark KissInk Lip Tintmarkers»
Sort by:
  • 3

    eh..

    I tried this product because I had a gift card for gap and it was one of the few things in there I could get with the amount of money on the card. The first time i put it on was really bad, i clearly didn't have the hang of it.. i kind of got it the next couple of trys but im not one for tricky lip products. I never use it. — 2 years ago
    localette | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This is the first lip stain that I absolutely love. I have tried Benefit's Benetint and although the color was great the tasted of the stain was appalling. This is not the case with mark. kissink. The scent is pleasant and there was no bitter taste like Benetint. The only downside is that it doesn't come in a large variety of colors. Hopefully one day Avon will make more colors for it. This stain ...read morelasts all day, from morning to night and I rarely need to touch it up. It's not drying and works great under gloss, chapstick, and lipsticks. If you are scared to try a lip stain this one is a must since the color is not garish and you can build to the intensity you want. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    BeautyVee | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    All the fun of preschool, all the glamor of the real world

    I love love LOVE my Mark KissInk in berry-bitten. It took me a few days to figure out the best way to aplly, but the marker tip is pretty easy - I swipe the flat part along my lower lip and rub my lips together for sheer coverage or fill both lips completely for darker cover. I usually give the tint a minute or so to dry - there is a strange finish, and when that goes away, you know it's done. The...read moren I apply lip balm or gloss over top to prevent my lips from drying out. The product doesn't exactly lost all day, but it does last longer than anything else i've tried, including benetint. In fact, this is a lot like benetint - but more intense. I think it suites me, as my lips are naturally pretty dark. I've been wanting to buy this again in the bright red but have been unable to find it. What a great product! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    roses27 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Use this every day.

    This is a great busget buy and it lasts a long time. It is water nbased so it can be washed off but that is what also makes it ligtweight. It looks like a felt tip marker so it is easy to apply. I use this everyday under lip gloss and just freshen it up throughout the day. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    INDYSBB | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It's exactly what you'd want

    If you want a velvety finish, liner/ lipstick in one and something long wearing, then this is it. I like the point better than the Stila version because it's easier to draw on a natural lip line and to fill in. There's no scent and the colors are wearable alone. Great prices too. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like it more even I time I wear it!

    I have this in Berry Bitten... At first glance, the packaging of the lip color brings you right back to grade school, drawing and doodling with bright markers. Ahh… the days. Anyhow, pop off the cap, and the flashback continues. The applicator for the Kissink is an actual marker tip! The tint goes on smoothly and is not overwhelming on color. You can layer it a bit if you’d like to b...read moreuild up a shock of color. The color wears well, but does not last as long as the other Lip Stains Bionic has reviewed. It’s a tad drying, but a slick of lip balm over top resolves this. I think Mark has discontinued this product... BOO! This was the one product I would rebuy from them. :( — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I knew it would tint my lips but I didn't expect it to go on uneven. I couldn't get it to match and it looked awful. It is dull so like someone suggested you should add lip gloss. I'd rather skip this and use lip gloss or Dew Drenched Moisturlicious by mark. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    rochellep | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    good colours

    smooth application, doesnt fade for like an hour. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Nastagi | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Staying power.

    This marker stains you lips for hours. I like to put on berry bitten or pink tease with a complimenting gloss over it for a gorgeous longlasting look. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    DMBell | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend