MAC 219 Pencil Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 219 Pencil Brush»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Life Saver

    I got this brush about a year ago in a MAC gift set my boyfriend bought me. Ever since then I've used it and been hooked. There's so many ways you can use it. But I use it for several different things. 1. I use it for the inner corners of my eyes. Preferably white shadows to make my eyes pop. 2. I use it for my brow bone. It fits perfectly between where my eyeshadow stops and my eyebrow. 3. someti...read moremes I use it to line around my lips with concealer. It works quite well for that. 4. I use it to soften my base color on my eyeshadow. & Lastly, sometimes I use it to blend out my gel eyeliner. Like I said, this brush is a life saver. I use it for so much that i'd be lost without it honestly. I've looked at review on here as well as other websites & It is a bit pricey. There's plenty of duplicates by other companies that work just as well! — 9 months ago
    bashlee100 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great brush, but...

    I love this brush but I do feel that it is way too expensive. It is nice and stiff but at the same time flexible so you can reach corners and crevices easily. It's a nice, sturdy brush; no wobbling of the bristles or lip. I love it, just wish it were cheaper. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Staple

    Perfect for precision. — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for detail work on the eyes!

    I bought this several years ago when I was looking for a brush to apply shadow precisely to the crease. With it's small head and pointy end, it was great for that task, but over time I've found it's good for much more! The #219 is lovely for smudging pencil liner, applying shadow beneath my lower lashes for a smoky look, and even applying cream and gel liners if I want something more soft and pr...read moreecise than my usual eyeliner brushes. Really this brush is good for any task where you would want to apply a lot of color to a small concentrated area. This brush may not be necessary for every makeup kit, but it's more than earned its place in mine. — 5 years ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must have in your beauty arsenal!

    I use this brush with every single look I do! I use it for powder liner, applying color to the crease, outer eye brush, etc. You name it, I incorporate it into my makeup application routine. Love. This! :D I haven't even found another brush on the market that rivals this. So, this is a keeper! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    aqualeah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    great

    this pencil brush from mac is ridiculously awesome. It's a miracle worker. I give it a thumbs up ! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jesselover | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well as a concealer brush

    I use this brush to dab on concealer and it works great. Specifically, I dab the MAC Studio Finish Concealer that comes in a pot with the brush and dab it on my problem spot. It works great, blending the concealer perfectly into my face. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    TzoneGal | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    Coolest brush I've ever owned! Very precise! — 6 years ago
    MariahGem | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great brush

    this is a great brush. i honestly cant even imagine what i'd do without it. it is wonderful for smudging eyeliner. i also use it on my outer v so pack on some color before using a blending brush to blend it all together. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    iHEARTorange | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend