MAC 188 Small Duo Fibre Face Brush Reviews

Back to MAC 188 Small Duo Fibre Face Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfect for blending

    This small brush is perfect for blending foundation. It doesn't leave any hairs or strokes of foundation on the face where you don't want it. It applies the foundation nicely around the nose, jaw line or mouth. — 10 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for blush

    this is a good size for applying blush and I haven't experienced any shedding yet. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    mrsjones | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect for Sheer Coverage

    This brush is best for if you really want the best, natural coverage. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    starvingartist91 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very good.

    This is the first MAC brush I've ever bought, and if other MAC brushes are like this one, I'm gonna have to buy more. This brush is fantastic for girls who already have nice skin, and want just a light application of foundation. It blends effortlessly, and leaves absolutely no streaky marks like those flat foundation brushes tend to do. It makes applying liquid makeup quick and simple. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    mynameskiwi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST BRUSH TO APPLY LIQUID FOUNDATION WITH

    I love love love this brush. I only use it to apply liquid foundation (the best foundatioin for this brush is Mac's Face and Body). This brush makes the foundation application so light and weightless that it looks amazingly natural. It's a little spendy, but it will last for years. The brush can be easily cleaned with Mac's brush cleaner and I highly recommend getting this brush. It's worth it. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Makeup_Queen28 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Brush

    It's pricey, but worth every penny. This brush is a ten for powders AND liquid make-up application. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Bettina88 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Makeup Brush

    This is definitely the best brush I have ever purchased. It is soft, lasts a long time, and deposits color beautifully. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    juls3821 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    lovely brush!

    this brush is amazing! i use to apply liquid foundation, and it gets perfectly into the crevices of your face. it gives a very nice airbrushed glow — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bloggingbeauty | 158 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome brush.

    I've had this brush for several years now and prefer this brush over it's bigger sister (MAC #187) when apply foundation, blush and overall blending. Using this brush always gives me a more natural finish. It does not make your foundation look streaky, which is a MAJOR plus! Since this brush is much smaller than the 187, it allows you to blend around the nose perfectly! This brush can also be used to blend concealer! It's awesome! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    iLOVEmakeup | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Defnitely give this brush a Ten!

    I have lots of very expensive brushes and this is one of my favorite. I love the airbrushed look which you can achieve with this brush. This brush has many uses. Can really finish a look with this. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sdgirl79 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend