Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel Reviews

Back to Ole Henriksen Invigorating Night Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Stuff!

    I absolutely love this so much. It makes your skin feel so good and I've been known to put it on in the daytime too. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Tina12312 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good.

    Not exactly sure why this product has received so many negative reviews. Yes, there might be better products out there, but this one has a good enough cocktail of AHAs and antioxidants to be effective. I am a notorious skincare switcher, but during a particularly bad breakout period it made my skin like new - reduced acne scars, stopped problem areas from worsening, etc. Stings a bit upon applicat...read moreion, but it felt cool since I put mine in the fridge. I suppose a big con is the packaging - you have to make sure your hands are CLEAN before dipping your fingers in, or it may compromise the quality of the product. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Disappointed in this one!

    Terrible product! It feels like you're applying hand sanitizer to your face. Leaves your skin feeling tingly, then a slight burning sensation and dries down to a tight feeling mess on your face. Doesn't provide any moisture and left my skin feeling deprived. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Atreau | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Night Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I'm torn about this product.

    The first night I used it, I was super impressed. My pores felt smaller, dead skin had sloughed off during the night, and even the breakout I felt was impending didn't happen. On subsequent nights, I felt the effects dwindle. My skin got drier, so I used a moisturizer in combination with. Overall, I don't think it's worth the price, but getting a sample from Sephora and using that every once in awhile might be enough! — 6 years ago
    pidgeyoki | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    This stuff is great

    This Night gel is great. Caution to people who may purchase: A little is all you need maybe just a 1/2 teaspon or dime size amount. I use this amount on my face and neck. I wake up my skin feels softer. I use a lot of the Ole Henriksen products and this really helped me clear up my face. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    PiratePrincess | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck

    This just sits on top of the skin like a sticky film. It's slightly irritating yet does absolutely nothing beneficial. Huge waste of time and money. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Anti-Aging Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    No thank you!

    I bought the Three Little Wonders set which included the Truth Serum, the Invigorating Night Gel, and the Sheer Transformation Creme and was very excited as I had heard great things about the Ole Henriksen product line and specifically these products. They felt great upon application but after about 1/2 a week I started to get a splotchy, red, rash like patch on my face. I have normal/combinatio...read moren skin that is only mildly sensitive. I did not use these products exclusively from one another to find out which, if only one, was the culprit. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    calliejo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 12 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it.

    I like the feel of the cooling gel on my skin. It doesn't feel goopy or sticky if you don't use too much. After the first night I thought my skin looked a little rejuvenated. Heavy creams often cause me to break out and this lightweight gel feels great to me and gives great results. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    angiegrim | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 1

    terrible.

    I hated this stuff. It's a weird gel consistency that never really feels like it "sinks in" (think aloe vera gel ---the way it sort of dries on the top of the skin in sticky/mask-like feel) My skin felt itchy, uncomfortable and not at all moisturized. Maybe my sensitive skin just rejected it, but i've used a lot of high-end and low-end night cream products and this is the absolute worst. (my sister who has dry, tougher skin hated it too -- I gave her the rest of my jar.) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    katcha2 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 10 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Night Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Night Gel which needs assistance

    This night gels will need additional moisturizer for the winter months at least. I can't help feeling my skins need mores nuturients. After a month's use of the gel my skin is still going through some kind of transformation. It's not glowing it's just slowing shedding. I'm hoping soon my skin will be back to it's normal smooth self. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Sue7Chan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend