Cor Silver Treatment for the Face Reviews

Back to Cor Silver Treatment for the Face»
Sort by:
  • 6

    if you absolutely loathe sunblock this is an alternative

    COR Silver Soap claims to lay some SPF on your skin while you cleanse! The round, honey-colored ball of soap is so precious, it comes in a plastic cube! You can’t tell just by looking at this translucent cleanser what makes it different from another soap, but it’s the patented formula of Nano-Silver with Silica Compound that claims to actually help clear skin, remove make-up, even skin tone, ...read morereduce pore size, replenish lost collagen, cleanse and tone, exfoliate, nourish the skin and reduce the signs of aging. Some of the key, natural ingredients contained in Cor’s unique CSC (Collagen/Sericin/Chitosan) Compound play a vital role in sun protection and summer skin care, including: Sericin. This is a soluble protein isolated from silk obtained exclusively from (of all things), the domesticated mulberry silkworm. It is highly moisture-binding and film-forming, meaning that the film lingers and won’t wash away after lathering and rinsing with the soap! However, Sericin’s opalescent light-scattering quality also gives it a UV protection SPF 15 for both UVA and UVB rays. And Sericin also has an anti-oxidant and tightening quality, helping to even out the complexion as well as protecting the skin with its barrier effect that helps to prevent dehydration. Other key ingredients include Silver. known as an great antibacterial agent. Cor’s nano-silver blocks the bacteria’s ability to transfer oxygen through its cell walls, killing bacteria on contact and helping to prevent breakouts. Removal of bacteria also helps in minimizing collagen loss and preventing uneven skin tone. There is marine collagen, silica that helps disperse all of Cor’s benefits into the dermis layer of your skin, and Chitosan, a natural fiber that acts to even out skin tone and help cellular regeneration. It can absorb up to six times its weight in fat on the skin, therefore washing away unwanted oils on and below the skins surface, especially in trouble areas like the T- Zone. That’s pretty great for Summer. As they like to say in the info-mericials, But Wait! There’s MORE! Cor’s Silver Soap also contains Hyaluronic Acid for hydration,antioxidant Pomegranate, soothing Jojoba and Aloe. and Avocado’s Vitamins A and E, all important for great looking, healthy skin. While I wouldn’t use this solely as a substitute for SPF, it’s still a good idea, especially combined with other SPF products. Other benefits include nice lather, and the fact that some residue will be left on your hands as you cleanse. I would say that if you have people in your family who absolutely refuse to wear SPF protection, this will help, at least a little (but it's pricey) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It acrually works!

    After 38 years of trying every product under the sun I thought for sure this would prove to be yet another over the top expensive product that turns out to be a dud -- or worse make me break out. I have fair, mature, sensitive skin with rosacea and T zone issues --(Yikes this sounds like I'm a mess! LOL! ) so I have to be careful. You can imagine how surprised I was when this soap actually ...read moreworked! Skeptical and cautious I first purchased the smallest $14 travel soap and noticed within a few days all blemishes were gone and my pores were now tiny!!! -- Concerned this could not last - I just knew there had to be a down side - I am stunned be on my 2nd full size bar with no negative side effects what so ever! - I will actually buy the plank for my purchase . - At 50 to finally find a product that not only handles adult acne, gives you smaller pores and what appears be be tighter skin that also subsides my rosacea -- it's a no brainer this soap is well worth every penny. In actuality I am saving money as I no longer have to buy so many products now. Tip: To help your soap last longer make sure you keep it in it's small plastic container. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    angela_grier | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Acne

    I've tried everything under the sun to fight acne. I'm 28 and I was running out of ideas. I tried this soap after I heard about the antibacterial properties of silver. It actually works well without overdrying. My skin is better than it has ever been! The rest of the claims are bogus. I;ve been using this for 3.5 months and I've only seen the impact on my acne. If you have acne, then it's totally ...read moreworth it. I recommend letting the soap sit on your face for a minute so it can penetrate. At night, I follow up with an exfoliating scrub. It's worked out well. Go to Amazon because you can get it cheaper than the Cor website, and you can save money by getting multiple travel sized soaps rather than the really big one, — 4 years ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Save your money

    ...and buy a colloidal silver generator. For twenty-five more bucks, you could purchase a little electrical gadget that will brew you up some magic in a bottle. I've been carrying a bottle of CS in my purse for over five years, and I won't be without it. You can spray it on your face to kill that afternoon bacteria and give you a lift, or you can spray it on your hands or shopping carts to kill...read more germs. It has done amazing things for my face. So although I'm quite certain that this little piece of soap does the job, I think it's absolute insanity that anyone would pay such a price for something that you can make in vast quantities--with very little investment--for essentially nothing. Do your research on silver. It really is one of God's (or Mother Earth's, if you prefer) gifts to us. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Joey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    hype

    I got this soap in a goody bag when it was first launching. I used it in the shower as a face and body wash. When I read the claims later on in magazines, I almost laughed! Its no different than a neutrogenas soap. The price was la mer worthy! Save your money. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beautygirlnyc | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    after 1 week i see results

    I don't have terrible skin but I started getting some spots a few weeks ago. I started using the soap just one week ago and my skin in completely clear and glowing. I think it's an amazing product. My only quibble is that after washing my face my hands feel incredibly dry. Thanks for the tips about using a men's shaving brush which should both help it last longer as well as be kinder on my hands! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    misstish | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Don't Know If I Was the Best Candidate

    With the exception of one face mask from MAC that burned my skin, I can pretty much put anything on it without reprocussions. I got a sample of this one and used it until it was a very small nub. I liked that it was pH balanced and that it was in the soap form. I don't have acne so I can't report back on that aspect. It claims that their ingredients are tinier than other products so they are able ...read moreto penetrate deeper to be more effective. In this case, the conclusion is really in the results and it seems that they are pretty good. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cybelesays | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did not like at all

    I tried this for my oily skin. I did not like it at all. It left a filmy feeling on my skin and did not improve it at all. Luckily I bought the travel size. Price is ridiculous! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LindaGS | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    New Approach in Old Fashion Packaging

    $125 for a bar of soap seems over the top, even for the price-immune. I tried the Nano Silver Cyclic version (which is less expensive) but it gave me a horrible rash. Color me curious, but I had to try this luxury version...only because the concept seems so interesting and logical. After using the treatment (soap is much to ordinary) for about two weeks, I have no blemishes or rash and my skin is...read more much more even toned. This does dry the skin a bit (I DO NOT believe in one step when it comes to skin care) so I would still recommend using other products in tandem. If you have a particular issue, this product may be worth the money. If you have normal or otherwise healthy skin (lucky) I would save your money and use something more basic. This has made it into my HG products since it works and doesn't aggravate my combo/sensitive skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jennstarr | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    it's good

    This soap is touted as a wonder product, which is why I bought it. I have had problems with acne for about a year with little to no success from other products, including prescription and over the counter items. I liked the claims about silver's antibacterial properties so in spite of the high cost of this soap I purchased it. I noticed immediately that my chin started to clear up. I am not su...read morere that any of the other claims about wrinkle reduction and even skin tone will come to pass. But as an acne product Cor seems to have gotten it right. I'm still not sure why it costs so much, the ingredients are abundant. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    platinum | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend