Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste Reviews

Back to Jonathan Product Dirt Texturizing Paste»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I will definitely buy this product.

    I really like this! I have VERY fine hair and lots of it. I wear my hair very short and I like the edgy look I get with a wax or paste. Most I have tried, leave my hair feeling sticky and dirty. This product is light and it only takes a bit to hold my hair in the style I want. A spritz of spray and I am ready to go. I can reshape my style with my hands throughout the day and it doesn't go flat as it does with other products of this type. It feels smooth and silky. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tabithaLA | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    dirt

    i didn't see any real instructions and didn't understand what to do to get it to liquify.....after reading another review i see that they took a pea sized piece out....all i did was rub my hands over it. i'll try it again because the way i tried it, it did nothing for me. i kept reading to put on ends only and now i feel better as i can give it a better chance and see if i have better luck — 1 year, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it!

    Love this product. It's definitely something you need to work into your palms first. Love the smell. I have wavy/curly hair on top and a mess at the bottom. So finding a product that can keep a curl and accentuate the wavy part is really hard. This product didn't weigh down my hair and I didn't need to add any hairspray to keep the frizzies down. It did it all. My hair was not stickky or cru...read morenchy and felt great for the whole day. Recommending it to anyone who likes wavy textured hair without the use of 3 different products. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    mmolina619 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not all that

    So I am glad I got this as a sample because I am not going to buy this one. My hair is frizzy and dry and curly/wavy, that makes it very stubborn. I used it and it made my hair greasy and sticky, the paste itself is way too thick, very hard to spread it out evenly on your hair and mine is very long. The only thing it did was make my hair less frizzy, I think if I was to style my hair a certain way...read more to go out and give it a certain texture, maybe use it when it's really really curly because I think it would hold curls together. At the end of the day my hair is too greasy and I would have to wash it again. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Natalia379 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE it!!

    Been using this product for about two years & there is nothing like it.....just take a pea sized bit onto your finger, rub it between your hands til it seems dissolved and then rub all through your hair- I try to keep it mostly on the bottom half of my hair & don't rub my hands on the top part of my hair til it's nearly off my hands completely. The trick I learned early on is to make sure not much...read more goes near your roots or your hair will look greasy. I have fine hair & it tames my flyaways, brings a little shine in & gives me that next day hair that people talk about but usually isn't such an attractive thing in reality! This product- because you use it so sparingly lasts me at least 6 months every time which means the price isn't really so bad afterall!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kathib | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good

    this is good if you only treat it like a paste and use it once in a while but no way does it live up to its super wonder women claims. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Allaboutskin | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Greasy

    Not sure what the good reviews are all about. Made me look greasy and my hair feel heavy. Perhaps would work better for someone with super short hair? Def. not for my long, thick hair. — 5 years ago
    productlady58 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dirt Works!

    I happen to love this product! Only a pea size is necessary for my long hair. It adds great definition to layered hair and gives you that salon look. And it smells great! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MrsRizzo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Does the Trick

    This product, when used properly, will give you manageable hair. My hair is medium length, I apply it where my hair is dry and make sure I don't get it on the roots. I work it through the strands and blow-dry. My style lasts for two days and is really bouncy. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    susaneh62 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend