Avon ANEW ADVANCED All-In-One MAX SPF 15 UVA/UVB Cream Reviews

Back to Avon ANEW ADVANCED All-In-One MAX SPF 15 UVA/UVB Cream»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Greasy & Painful

    The only good thing about this cream is that it provides moisture all day. The bad things are pretty bad: It remains super greasy all day (even on my VERY dry skin & even if I use a LITTLE) AND I somehow always manage to get a little inside my eye and it BURNS like murder. And even if I don't get any in my eye, I can smell the SPF and my face sometimes burns a litte. Worst of all, in 5 months...read more of using daily, I didn't notice any of the changes it claims to make. Why did I keep using it? Because I slapped my makeup right on top of it everyday and it totally covered the bad effects of the cream. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    moroselove | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using this for years. My skin has always been a bit dry and this is the only moisturizer that keeps me hydrated and doesn't break me out. I also found that it has prevented breakouts and has kept my skin very supple. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Shellbelley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great base before makeup

    This product gives great moisture with just a little of the cream for my whole face/neck. It makes my foundation go on very smoothly too. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mizbrophy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Product

    I just recently started using this product, and fell in love with it. It feels like silk when you are applying it, and keeps my skin moisturized all day. When using other moisturizers, my skin tends to get oily throughout the day. This moiturizer does not make my skin oily, and is beneficial for your skin. I really like, and will continue to use it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jacobs | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I've been using this product about two weeks now and my skin is very soft now. It works very well under foundation. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Buzz8808 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not as good as the ANEW Retroactive... GREASY!

    I ordered this product thinking it was the same thing as my ANEW Retroactive moisturizer because it's ANEW and the jars look similar. I made a huge mistake in assuming they were one and the same. As soon as I started using this product I kind of knew something was wrong. It's a lot heavier than the ANEW retroactive and smells stronger (or more chemical). If I could compare the two I would say this...read more had a texture simular to body butter as opposed to retroactive's creamy texture. So, like an idiot, I continued using the product because I thought maybe I just had a bad memory or they did something to improve the formula, or maybe my avon lady let this batch freeze in the car (who knows) and assumed it would work like my ANEW retroactive cream. It sure moisturized... but it smelled funny, even after it had evaporated into my skin, and it left my face feeling greasy. I have dry skin so I never really knew what that was like until I used this. Do to the greasy texture (I assume), I started getting little clusters of pimples. I never get them in clusters. Usually I get one or two big ones a month (maybe) not a whole family of zits. I had to stop using this and basically threw away 25.00. I can't even reccomend this to people with dry skin like me for fear they might break out. This stuff is heavy and greasy... but if you have really rugged, thirsty skin that isn't prone to breaking out... maybe it'll work for you. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    veggiebear | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Works well

    I was generally pleased with this product, although I did not notice any noticible improvement in my face or skin as a result other than less dryness. I found it absorded in and felt refreshing, and the fragrance was pleasant. — 7 years ago
    rowan349 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is one amazing cream! So many benefits packed into one little jar, you'll be amazed by how your skin looks after just 7 days! The all in one self adjusting perfecting cream with SPF 15 none the less works with your skin magically, if it needs moisture in certain areas, BAM! The moisture is there, If your skintone is a little dull around the edges, The brightening properties satisfies those ne...read moreeds as well & lastly your skin will drink up the thick cream formula (which I prefer) and it will feel smooth & moisturized all day! I even use it as a night cream because it just makes my skin feel HAPPY! — 7 years ago
    FendiGurl2000 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!!!

    Since I have turned 38 my skin has changed and nothing was working for me. So I visiting my Mother and she said to try this and I now use the skin care line of Adcanced all in one... LOVE IT...THANKS AVON!!!! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    candihager | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not a fan

    I have tried this cream but am not a big fan, I thought it felt greasy on my skin and it never seem to penetrate the skin. I felt like it was just sitting on the surface. I do use it for patches that may get extremely dry from nose blowing etc. since it seems to stay where you dab it. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    denise1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend