Avon Speed Dry Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to Avon Speed Dry Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Quick and Painless

    After a few days, yes, it will chip. It's not the best formula for your nails. It's definitely not the thickest. But when you want some color and don't want to wait hours for nails to dry, this is your solution. I find that with Avon's Nailwear polishes, I get dents in the polish from doing this or that, even up to 5 hours after applying! Not so with Speed Dry. My favorite color is Sizzling Sky....read more Actually, I'm wearing it right now. It's a flattering blue color (the color I call "country blue"... It's the shade of blue that people use in country/primitive decorations. Kind of a dusty blue.) with tiny, tiny specks of sparkles that make the color change from blue to purple when reflecting certain light. — 7 years ago
    babylon | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Better be quick

    For me, this polish doesn't work simply because I am not very good or quick at painting my nails. When using this the first stroke would be dry before I applied the second stroke which lead to a horrible paint job. — 7 years ago
    melfel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    difficult to apply

    Speed Dry has great colors but is difficult to apply and do a neat job, thanks to an awful brush. It is too long and thin and wiggly. It is not worth the effort. — 7 years ago
    chrisjam | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great when you are in a rush!

    Good selection of colors and a great product when you are rushed to get ready and need a quick manicure. — 7 years ago
    cakechic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    dries super fast

    This dries so fast. For those who can't wait this is perfect. — 7 years ago
    heyitsmegxx | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dries Fast

    Dries fast and good coverage. Long lasting. Great for little ones who can't wait long enough for regular polish to dry. — 7 years ago
    MarilynHope | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    works

    i like this..i am messy with painting and if i have to wait for them to dry it is a mess..this makes it a lot easier.. — 7 years ago
    msconn82 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for little princesses.

    My daughter is 4 and loves to get all "princessed" up. This is a great polish for her. It comes in perfect girly colors and dries just in time for her to be off and running. A great polish for that quick on the go manicure! I also love it for my toes. I always seem to have that spot at the tip of my big toe nail that chips off, and this polish is the solution to the quick fix as I'm running off to work. Definitely a wonderful polish. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    TrishJD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite Nail Polish

    I absolutly LOVE AVON speed dry nail polish! It is the best affordable nail polish on the market that i know of at least! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    pandsbarry | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good

    It really does dry fast, but it chips away in less than a week at least it did when I was a waitress. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    fearnot | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend