Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Complexion Soap for Oily and Troubled Skin Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Complexion Soap for Oily and Troubled Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love this soap!

    This soap smells wonderful and works great. I have combination skin and it really evened out my complexion. It does a great job! I must say that my favorite thing about this soap is the smell, however. It is such a clean, fresh, earthy smell...it has just a hint of tomato smell, and it made my skin feel great. I love Burt's Bees! — 6 years ago
    jessi0031 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for acne prone skin!!!

    this is my first review and i'll start off by saying this is a real simply yet effective soap...used proactive for a couple of years until my skin started rejecting it. oh my i tried a few others and even did the whole egg yolk mask thing (that really does work too) well i dont rate products unless they have had a highly positive outcome and this soap was it along with the pore refining mask ( i mix it with tomato juice insted of water) and clear skin is what i got... — 6 years ago
    alygator | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Gentle and effective

    This bar soap is gentle enough for daily use, but it really gets the job done. My skin felt cleansed and refreshed after using this product and it helped keep my breakouts in check. I only wish they would make a liquid form of this! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sarcasm_queen13 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Burt's Bees, My face wash!

    I was on the hunt for a gentle facial cleanser that wouldn't irritate my skin or cause acne. This is it! I love how nicely it lathers without being too soapy. My favorite part is rinsing - my face feels squeaky clean yet not tight or dry - nice and supple and soft! I believe it has also helped with evening my skin tone. Absolutely worth a try. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shesthecarr | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really stand by it!

    For the past 3 years I haven't gone anywhere without this soap overnight! Even on the hotest and most humid days it keeps my face dry and compleatly oil free. Throughout high school I had a horriable complexion, until I used this and within a week I was clear, even my awful T zone is perfectly pretty now! It is a bit pricy, but a bar of this, even using it daily lasts me about 9 months to a year, ...read moreso overall it's really not over the top for the price. I highly recomend it to anyone looking to clear up troubled skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Co_Jo_124 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    very good!

    Wow! this is a great catch! The funny thing is you dont get a strong tomatoe smell so dont think you will! It cleanses with a nice light sweet smell. I found it to be very refreshing,and non drying for my combo skin. the downfalls - i dont consider it a makeup remover and the small bar wont last long at all, other then that ive still been looking for where to get more!!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    2cthebest | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect when my skin starts misbehaving

    I find this soap clears my skin right up when it starts acting up. I wouldn't normally use a bar soap on my face either, but this didn't dry my skin out too much like I had expected. And of course the scent reminds me of summertime when I keep smelling my hands after having picked tomatoes. It's the scent of the leaves. I could see that it might be an acquired taste, but if you at all like tomatoes, you should love it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kapowv | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can I eat it? lol

    This was the first time that I used a "bar soap" on my face, so I was a little nervous, but I was so pleased with the results. It smells like a garden of fresh vegetables, and actually made me hungry! And it left my skin so clean, I used it all over my body! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    elizabasti | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    good facial soap (a rarity)

    i don't like using soap on my face, but this is particularly pleasant. i actually love the scent. you're probably asking "what scent?", right. i know! that's kinda my point. it just smells CLEAN. there's the merest hint of fragrance on it, a mild, fresh scent. and this soap FEELS good. my skin doesn't feel tight after washing. it just feels totally refreshed. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Alice | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    not red in the face

    i thought this would turn my skin red-lol. it was suprisingly nice. not too harsh or too little in "doing its job". — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lyssasue | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend