Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Complexion Soap for Oily and Troubled Skin Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Garden Tomato Complexion Soap for Oily and Troubled Skin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    those with oily skin must give this a try

    With this summer heat my oily skin is oilier than ever. My pores were also looking visible for the first time in my life. Then I bought a bar of this tomato soap and instantly after the first wash my skin looked brighter and my porres were less visible. My skin was squeaky clean. After a few weeks of using it my pores are no longer visible like they were before. I'm very interested in trying the t...read moreomato toner after having such great sucess with the soap. I'm estatic about finding a sls free natural product that is so effective. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    DominiqueLarue | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not so Troubling

    This soap was one of the few that I had any success with during the acne filled middle school years. It controls oil well and brightens skin. Gentle on sensitive skin and does not over dry. Leaves skin with nice clean feeling. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sally_a_9 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not satisfied!

    I love Burt's Bee products, but I tried this one and the Tomato toner and it actually made my face worse. I also used it on my neck and chest a place I don't normally break out and I started to. I did like the way it smells so I used it as a hand soap. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Secretly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    I'm going more organic these days because within the last year my skin has been having negative effects on drugstore brands. So I tried this after reading the reviews and i must say i really love it. Ive been using it for a week or so and my skin is a lot less oily. This makes my skin feel soft and clean. No residue and not over drying. My skin is looking better. I use a gentle scrub every morning, and use this every night and I see a difference. Worth it for me. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    EXTREMELY DRYING

    I have oily, acne prone skin that is a bit sensitive. After using this I'm wondering if my skin is even more sensitive than I thought! I didn't mind the scent of the soap and it lathered well. As soon as I rinsed my face it felt very tight and dry. Not only that but along my hairline my skin became red and flaky. After using it a few days I finally had to stop. My face became even oilier and...read more breakout terribly! I think it was just too drying and that made my skin go into overdrive and produce more oil. I don't know if my skin is just too sensitive or not as oily as it needs to be to use this product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    stephz | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    longtime tomato soap fan!

    I love this soap & have used it for years. There is hardly any "tomato-y" smell, so you won't end up smelling like a garden salad all day long. This is a very dense bar, and will last FOREVER! I even keep those tiny little soap slivers for traveling...they last & last! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    splinkey | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Too Drying..

    I really wanted to like this but it was way too drying, which is how it deals with breakouts, I guess. Not only that, but it left a rubbery film on my skin AND on my Clarisonic brush. NOT good. Won't be using this again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    BrownBombshellBeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Irritated Skin

    I must be one of the few who don't like this product. Along with the Garden Tomato toner, this product dried out my skin and made things much worse. The good: Good ingredients for most people, nice smell The bad: Made my skin break out more, and I don't consider myself to have really sensitive skin. I ended up with more blemishes then I had to start with, and my skin felt very dry and tight afterwards. Based on all of this, I just can't recommend it. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    thefragile7393 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    I really love this product! It cleared up my acne prone skin. It has a really nice, fresh smell to it. I would definitly recommend this face wash. — 6 years ago
    katie3787 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    YES, yes, and YES!

    Okay, here's my dish on this: THIS PRODUCT IS FANTASTIC. I would not have even looked at it if it wasn't for my Scandinavian friend, Helga, who came back to visit this summer. Last time she was visiting, she bought this soap and took it back home to Denmark with her. At that time, Helga's skin was a mess. And mine actually, was very similar. One year later she returned and I about fell to th...read moree floor when I saw how much her skin had improved--it went from looking like a 14-year old's pubescent battleground of the hormones, to FLAWLESS glowing brilliance. I'M NOT EXAGGERATING here. And, btw, she said she doesn't do ANYTHING else except for a mild moisturizer with SPF!! I still can't really believe it. SO before she returned home again, she stocked up on this product and bought more BB's. I happily tagged along. And now I'm hooked. If it wasn't for Helga, I would've stuck with BB's lip balm and been happy. I NEVER would've paid attention to their facial products. Now, I can't get enough. — 6 years ago
    wantsmilkyskin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend