Suave Kids Double Dutch Apple Detangling Spray Reviews

Back to Suave Kids Double Dutch Apple Detangling Spray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    works well but too greasy

    I have used this product for years however I have noticed that it leaves a weird greasy residue on the hair. I have found it still works great mixing it with water to help dilute it as to not leave the hair feeling weird. — 4 months ago
    mswhitney | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    90's Memories

    I remember using this product when I was a little girl, and I was always a big fan of the smell. I think this product works better on straight hair making it smooth and shiny. On wavy curly hair, it won't do much but it does freshen hair up and leaves a nice smell. I would buy this product again. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazin

    it works perfect for me i have normal hair and it has less chemicals as compare to other products — 1 year ago
    ammarah_afzal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My daughter & I couldn't live without this!

    My daughter has very fine, straight hair. We bathe her almost every night, and every night we wash and blow dry her hair. It looks perfect. But, somehow while that child is sleeping something crazy happens to her beautiful hair. I don’t know what she does in her sleep to create what appears to be a rat’s nest, but every morning it is there. And, every morning it must be dealt with in a manner ...read morethat doesn’t lead to screaming and crying. (Because let’s be honest, this bedhead look is only appropriate for “80′s Rocker” Day, and they don’t have too many of those in Miss Beth’s preschool class.) Thank goodness for Suave Kids Twirlin’ Swirlberry Soft & Smooth Detangler. I spray it all over her hair, but focus mainly on the tangles and knots in the back of her head. I cross my fingers and start brushing. Of course, there are a few “ouches” and “Mommy that hurts” along the way, but we get through it and her hair looks beautiful. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    PrettyProof | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Always a Fave.

    Im almost 15 years old, and I still use this detangeler. I remember when I was a kid and this always being the best product I've ever used on my hair. Love, love, LOVE. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    fdeisler | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Review subject

    It works so well! The smell is a bit much though. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I only picked this up as a favor to a friend for her daughter, but I ended up buying a bottle for myself as well!(: Adult detanglers are very expensive and this works just as well and smells nice too. This is very well worth the cheap price! It's great for those days when I just don't have time to condition and need to comb my hair. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sami_jo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Life saver

    Little girls that don't like to sit still, lots of tangles, can you get the picture. Suave for Kids is great. I can let the girls pick their scent and then they will actually sit still and let me spray it on and brush it out. It works great. Honestly, in a hurry I have been known to spray it on my own hair for a quick brush. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    brandi918 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    I am in the process of growing my hair to donate it and it's been a few years since it has been this long. Well, with long hair comes tons of tangles and dry ends. I have sprayed this on my hair about 3 times a day and every time, it eases up the tangles and leaves my hair smelling dreamy. I would recommend this product to everyone. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A perfect 10

    This works as well if not better than the more expensive brands. It gets tangles out easily. Unlike a lot of pump sprays it has nice coverage. If it becomes clogged all you have to do is run it under warm water and it works as good as new. Because of the low cost I can let my kids spray it on by them self and don't have to worry if they miss. Now my kids don't run at the sight of a brush and will bring it to me when they want their hair brushed. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend