Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Conditioner Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Sleek & Shine Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 1

    HORRIBLE !!

    The smell is .... ew . Made my ends dry , made it SUPER FRIZZY !! I had to brush it out to make it smooth . I use Sauve & VO5 and gariner is the WORST !! EVER !! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Keyzanayy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Liked it!!

    I recently bought this product and really liked. In fact, I even got my mother in law to try it and she liked this as well. It didn't dry out my hair like some conditioners do. In fact it left my hair really sleek after using. I would definitely buy this again. One of the reasons I purchased this product was because it was on sale. Now I'm glad I did! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A good value

    I use this conditioner with the matching shampoo. I like it. I have fine hair and I feel it doesn't weigh my hair down and my hair has been alot smoother lately. For the money it is a good value. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    msuwriter | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    No...

    This Conditioner didnt work for me. It didnt do anything for my fine curly hair. It was kind of 'average'. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    hejutsme | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Super disgusting.

    I'm half Puerto Rican, so I have extremely thick, curly hair. This has got to be one of the most disgusting conditioners I have ever used. It doesn't condition; it's too thin to moisturize. Afterwards, it left my hair feeling dirty and weighed down... not to mention super frizzy. I would definitely not reccommend this item to anybody. If you have hair different than mine, then it MIGHT work, but I wouldn't risk it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sdd4009 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not my favorite, but still fantastic

    I've tried a lot of Garnier Fructis shampoos and conditioners to go with my various hairstyles. This one wasn't my favorite, and I never really noticed my hair get particularly sleek or shiny, but it did feel clean and smooth and healthy, which is all I really ask of a good conditioner. Even if it's not my preferred conditioner, it is inexpensive and works great, like all products from this company. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    KnitWit | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I hated it, except the smell.

    I thought that this would be at least a decent inexpensive option, but I was sorely disappointed. It actually made my hair dry out and feel gunky and nasty. I didn't use a clarifying shampoo with it, but it was still horrible. Don't bother trying it and just go to Redken. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this conditioner

    The sleek and shine system works wonders for my hair.. i use the shampoo and the conditioner plus the anti frizz milk..I came upon using this product from my friends shower. I instantly fell in love with how soft it made my hair plus it detangled all my knots..I bought the conditioner and there was a small shampoo sample attached.. The shampoo was great because it took all my residue out of my ha...read moreir.. and the conditioner added the moisture back. plus on top of that i used the frizz milk and it finally tamed my locks..every once and awhile i switched up shampoos since my hair drys easily at the ends because my hair is colored..but my roots need the shampoo...so far this is the system that i'm using and it works for me.. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    helent | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works

    My hair was dry and frizzy from a razor cut, curling, and exposure to the sun. Fructis hit the mark for me! This product left my hair soft and shiny. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Donna7 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great conditioner.

    Leaves my hair soft. It isn't runny like other conditioners, it is thicker and you can use any other kind of shampoo with it and the results are the same. Soft and very smooth hair. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    maryannep | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend