Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Trios Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Trios»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good Product

    I have this in Bronze Glitz. It gives me the perfect natural look and makes my brown eyes pop., It lasts all day even in high humidity. If you use a brush the color goes on great and it blends easy. The packaging could be better, sometimes the lid comes off if you're not careful. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not as good as the covergirl single shadows.

    These have very little pigment in them, and the shades that are packaged together tend to be very similar, and therefore useless when applied together. Not the worst eyeshadow I've ever used, but I wouldn't purchase these again. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    nice eye shadow

    I bought the berriful trio thinking it contained at least one of the duos pinks. There is only one trio in pinks/berry and the company website recommends it for dark to medium skin (my skin tone is light)- I can't recall if the packaging reflected this info. The two darker colors seemed too close in color on this particular trio. I may actually purchase another one that is recommended for lighter skin tone to see if I may like it more than the berriful palette. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    PinaColada | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it!

    I think the colors go well with eachother and blend very easily. Maybelline eyeshadows are my favorite. I wish they were waterproof but other than that, I highly recommend them — 4 years, 10 months ago
    cehuval | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Eh...

    Honestly, this is not an amazing prouduct. I found that the colors were stubborn and the look it created wasn't THAT amazing. The colors weren't very vibrant or noticeable. What I did like though is on the back of the package, it shows how to do different looks with the eyeshadows. Overall, I wouldn't reccomend this to my friends. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    I have to say that there are nice color combinations. The problem is that it doesn't last all day at work by wearing off. I haven't had trouble with creasing. It's fairly inexpensive so some people may not mind reapplying for the low price. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay for Beginners

    I used this when I was first starting out with makeup because they taught me the basics-lid, crease, browbone. But now I don't use them that often because the colors are not pigmented, so they can be hard to tell apart when they are on the lid itself. I like the brown color and I sometimes use that. It's a basic brown shade so you really can't go wrong with it if your going for a natural look...I ...read morehaven't noticed much creasing with these babies. The container is kind of cheapy. It's plastic, as are most drugstore products. The lid can sometimes break off if you aren't careful. The sponge applicator is crap, so just throw it out. You won't get any results from them. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Colors, Good Value

    I have this set in the Blues & I really love them. I mainly use them to make a blue smoky eye & I get compliments every time. I have pale skin & I don't really go for the high drama look, so these suit me well. They can be light enough for daytime use & you can make them darker for night or in my case, when I'm wearing my glasses. The price is great for the value you get. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    What i use everyday.

    I am the type of girl who likes soft eyeshadow and who goes for the more natural look. These eye shadows work great for my style and can be found at a price that is just right for my budget. I love getting the three colors because they can blend well with each other and i can mix and match with a few other colors as well. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mswhitney | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    No guessing

    I like this product because there is no guesswork as to which colors to use together. Maybelline eye shadows are easily applied and last all day! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kpmom5 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend