Olay Original Active Hydrating Cream - Original Reviews

Back to Olay Original Active Hydrating Cream - Original»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good night cream

    I really like Olay in general, but some of their night creams irritate my skin. Active Hydrating doesn't, and it helps me keep my skin from getting dry and flaky in the winter. I have eczema on my face and acne, and this cream didn't aggravate either condition. I don't think this is a cream for someone who is looking to fix a major issue with their skin, but it works great for someone with sensiti...read moreve or dry skin, or someone looking to maintain their skin's health. I usually use this at night, and when I wake up in the morning my skin always looks refreshed. I absolutely love the way it smells (similar to cold cream) and I love the rich, creamy texture. I always end up coming back to this cream after I'm tempted to try a new one. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I adore this Beauty cream. There is something slightly retro about using a cream that I love. This stuff leaves my flakes hydrated all day but does not emphasize the oily parts of my face. This stuff smells nice and works great under foundation. Absorbs nicely and quickly. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    83stacib | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!!

    I am a major fan of all Olay products. My grandmother has used Olay for years and her skin is still in wonderful shape for her age. This cream is better than many others I have tried (philosophy brand, plantscription, and various others from QVC and Sephora). The texture is very creamy and has an old fashioned "cold cream" type smell, but it doesn't bother me. Immediately, it moisturizes your skin...read more in a very balanced way and is perfect for all skin types. I am a beauty junkie and I'm constantly trying out new products, yet I always come back to this! Keeper! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    emy_booo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Liked it!

    I actually liked this product; I don't know why this is getting such low reviews!! I use this almost every night for a few months and even though it doesn't do it immediately, it helps in the long run. It does not help in any way with my acne, but it certainly doesn't make it worse. I think I am going to make a routine of using this after I wash my face at night and use the beauty fluid before my ...read moremakeup in the morning. I will admit this though, this does have a very odd smell, but I don’t notice it a few minutes after application so I wouldn’t really make this a factor. This has been a staple in my collection of favorite products and it isn’t going away anytime soon. I hope the fluid is just as good because it is on my shopping list for the next time I go out. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Pinkeebler | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff

    After using high dollar products for years then being in an economic slump, I have gone back to my roots and the results are far better. Hey at least there is something good coming out of the failing economy-you learn that higher price doesnt mean higher quality. You dont get better than this or any Olay product. Its magic. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Mudkitten | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad!

    I like this stuff (as I do all Olay products). It's as hydrating as the packaging promises. The packaging is nothing special (because it's simply the same old Olay box all their products come in-- but that's not very important). Very good buy for the price. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    omeadhra | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this moisturizer!

    This moisturizer is the best! I sometimes use this moisturizer during the day after I wash my face from a long day from work. I love how it hydrates my skin and leaves it very soft. I do recommend this for Winter season since some people do get dry skin during that season. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    FabDiva20 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    not big deal!

    I decided to try this product but not a big deal, i have dry skin and i looking for a cream cheap and which leaves my skin soft, think twice before buy this product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    juicylips | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Olay Active Hydrating

    I love this cream. It does just what it claims to do. You put it on and you instantly see a difference. It makes your skin soft, smooth and gives it a glow. I use it daily morning and night. I love that it is not greasy, so it can be worn in the summer as well. I get compliments on my skin all the time and I know it is because it is due to this product!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Gina2cute | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Rich, Skin-smoothing Hydration

    I use this cream at night after my skin-cleansing routine. I love the way it really moisturizes my dry-to-combo skin. I've tried MANY, SUPER expensive moisturizing creams (well, for me, that's over $25)... and they don't hold a candle to Olay's Original Active Hydrating Cream. I am pretty much in love with this stuff. My only negative is--- it runs out way too quickly! — 5 years ago
    finovair | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend