CoverGirl TRUBlend Minerals Loose Powder Reviews

Back to CoverGirl TRUBlend Minerals Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 2

    It is nottt good

    i bought this because it was cheap and looked good. I have fair skin and it looks cakey and you can see the little bits of powder and it looks orangey. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    MooMoo30 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Shimmery mess

    This powder would be nearly perfect if it weren't for the ridiculuous amount of shimmer it leaves behind. Whenever I wear this and step out into the sun, I usually get negative comments regarding the intense shimmer, even if I only have a hint of makeup on. It practically screams IM WEARING TONS OF MAKEUP! It also is very noticeable in pictures. I think its only acceptable for night time events wh...read moreen the shimmer effect is toned down. Other than that, I do like the coverage, the color perfectly matches my medium complexion and it doensn't break me out. Too bad its such a shimmery mess =[ — 4 years, 9 months ago
    V_girl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not good for light skin

    One of my friends uses this and it look beautiful on her, so i went out and bought some but i was much paler then her and it made me look orange! — 5 years ago
    xoxoxo333 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not very finely milled

    This creates a mask-like sparkle on me. Don't like it at all compared to other inexpensive loose mineral powders. Didn't seem to last very long either. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    BettyJoyce | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    TRUly Amazing Powder

    I love, LOVE CoverGirl's TruBlend Powder with Minerals!! It has a nice, subtle glow with a perfect balance of shimmer. I use this on top of my foundation, which is always AMAZING. I already have flawless beautiful skin, but with the combination of this powder and my foundation (a silky and smooth mousse), I have absolutely perfect skin with beautiful color! I recommend this combination to any girl...read more, even if your fair skinned (as I am). I tan off in on and both have been perfect for me no matter what! The price is unbeatable, as well. =) — 5 years, 6 months ago
    All_Ur_Dreams | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible

    I am very light and the color I am supposed to use made my face very orangish.. I would not recommend this product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    AKatz04 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Consistent Coverage

    This product provided me with an overall consistent coverage, but didn't do the best at covering up my poor complexion. Works great when concealer is used first! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    yellowrainboots | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Flawless Face

    I HATE foundation because there's never been a color that dissapears on my face. This powder to my delight did just that and made imperfections dissapear along with it. It's lightweight but covers. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SarahB79 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff

    Truthfully I bought this product as it was on sale and I couldn't afford the $30 for my regular foundation, this was on sale for $6.99 and what a great deal. This was absolutely amazing, didn't feel cakey and worked well for me. I even went back to the store and bought another one, at $6.99 you can't go wrong. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jymc62 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not as good as Bare Minerals

    This powder foundation is a lot more noticeable than the Bare Minerals brand. To date, I have found nothing able to compare to Bare Minerals. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CindyLu313 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend