Neutrogena Healthy Defense SPF 45 Daily Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Defense SPF 45 Daily Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 5

    not what i expected...

    this stuff made my face really greasy. i have to use blotting papers throughout the day and matte powder to get rid of the shine.. i used olay for over ten yrs and i thought id try this cause it has a higher spf and helioplex and all that, plus it was on sale.. but definately not what i expected.. this is more of a "winter" lotion... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good protection

    I bought this one after getting a chemical peel because my Dermatologist said I needed to keep at least SPF 40 on my face for a couple of weeks after the peel. Of course, I went straight fot the Neutrogena because they have great facial products. This has been a great moisturizer -- its very light and non-greasy. I always use a moisturizer w/ sunscreen, but usually the ones I use only have SP...read moreF 25. I think its great to have such high protection and and I will continue to use it during the peak summer months and feel better about protection from the sun. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Tangerine3 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    SIMPLY THE BEST!

    I absolutely love this moisturizer!! It's not to heavy, makeup application is fine, no streaks and my dermatologist is quite pleased that I'm using it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    chellys86 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    So-so

    Love the idea of a moisturizer with SPF 45 but I found it too heavy for everyday use. Also, there is a faint chemical smell that disappears quickly. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    esnider | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    So i bought this lotion and i completley love it. It is very light and makes my face feel moisterized. I give it to thumbs up. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    citygrl84 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    use it every day

    this is my favorite moisturizer. it's not greasy at all for the high spf and it absorbs into your skin even if you use a lot. it also makes your skin soft and you know you're protected from the sun. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    pieceofcake1015 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    pretty good

    This works good for me under my tinted moisturizer foundation. It seems a little greasy at first but soaks in fast. I would give it a try especially since the price is so good. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Fashiongals | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    okay...

    I find this leaves my skin feeling greasy and is difficult to layer with makeup. I do think it gives good, lasting sun protection though. I use it for my hands instead of my face now and am still looking for a good high spf moisturizer. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jammonit | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    even...??

    this product was very hard to blend. watch it carefully as you blend and you will find where your finger left off there is a line of darker color that isnt mixing with your skin. i love the idea of it and the high spf is wonderful, but for me, the color in the product just didnt work right. the untinted version is my preference, with just some concealer over it where needed. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    cherphoto | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    can't live without this!

    I use this (tinted version)every day, year 'round and couldn't live without it! It gives a hint of color which evens out my skin tone and provides great sun protection too! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    murphykatt | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend