Bliss A Tan For All Seasons Reviews

Back to Bliss A Tan For All Seasons»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Smells amazing, but wasn't a fan of the color

    So like my title says, this product smells great! That was definitely my favorite thing about this self tanner. It has a very fresh, clean smell….I wish I could smell like that all the time. The color was a little light for my liking, but at least it didn’t look orange like some self tanners do. I would have liked to get 3-4 shades darker, but I think it only made me 1-2 shades darker. Self ta...read morenning mists aren’t my favorite because I find them difficult to apply and they tend to get all over my shower/tub. Another thing I didn’t like about this product was the price tag. I have no problem paying $36 for a self tanner that works great and gives me nice color. But, this one just wasn’t worth it in my opinion. I will continue to use this self tanner until its gone, but only because I love the smell so much. — 6 months, 1 week ago
    CarrieHolt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    This is the only self tanner I will use. Gives me a nice glow without being orange~ — 5 years, 5 months ago
    presmari | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product for pale people

    I am very pale and this product did a great job in giving me a bronze, natural-looking color. I didn't expect it to come out like spray paint but it was easy to apply by rubbing the product in (I used gloves). It seemed to take several hours for the full effect to show, so be patient with it. I applied it late morning and saw a real difference that evening, about 7-8 hours later. I agree with ever...read moreyone that has already said to exfoliate well beforehand, the tanner seems to bring out the small imperfections if you don't. I think it's a worthwhile product if you are looking for a natural tan, but I can't yet vouch how long it will last. It has been 2 1/2 days for me and may have faded just a bit but still looking good. — 6 years ago
    susiequtie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Smells and Looks great

    Its the best. It smells good and it looks bronze, not orange! Its my new favorite product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bemyvalentine | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Sunless Tanner!

    I love this product and I even love the smell. It also is light-weight and not oily, it sinks in and dries quickly. This is also really good for tanning my face, because I prefer non-oily products that won't affect my makeup application. I love the color it gives, it is more natural than other sunless tanners which give a fake orange color. This is more of natural, pretty, bronze. Use a good moisturizer on hands before applying to make it easier to wash off your palms. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    deb247 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best I've tried!!!

    I love this spray on self tanner. There are a couple of things I do to make it work best though. First, I use their scrubs to get rid of all dead skin that can cause streaks or patchiness. I also apply a light moisturizer to ankles, hands, knees and elbows. This prevents the product from clinging to those areas and making them tell-tale darker. I'm really light skinned and apply this a few ti...read moremes a week in the summer. Be sure to keep the bottle about 6 inches away from your body when you spray. Work from the top of your body down and be sure to wash hands after applying to each area (right leg, for example). I even use a scrub brush pre-loaded with soap to get hands super-clean. Using these techniques I've never had one problem with this tanner...great color, easy application, nice coverage. I'm only giving it a nine because even though I'm light I'd like the color to be a bit darker. :) — 6 years, 2 months ago
    katygmorris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A really nice glow!

    I bought this stuff as an alternative to Mystic Tanning- I wanted something I could do at home. The purplish tone is meant to help you get a more even color (you know where it is so you don't get streaks). The smell is nice, as self tanners go. You really see the color the next day- and its a nice even glow that looks pretty natural. I'm happy! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Cincy_Suz | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    WOW

    Just finished using this product and the ease of application plus the purplish hue make this product stand out..especially for the price. While expensive, the blue undertones of this self tanner make the color more natural looking, not orangy. The ease of the spray bottle, plus the scrub found in most kits make this an A product when trying to resist tanning beds. WOW — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MonTana4208 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 7

    Don't worry about the purple!

    I've had good luck with this sunless tanner, but it's not for one of those, spray it on and run situations. I say this because, after you initially spray it on, your legs look a bit greyish - the color fades to a golden brown within 2 hours. The sales associate told me that the spray is tinted purple to counteract the usual orange "fake-tan" color. I'm not sure how true this is, but the ...read morefinal color is definitely not "fake-y" and lasts longer than other spray tanners I've used. Plus, the strange purple/grey color allows you to easily see if you've missed any spots. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    erinkw | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend