Olay Definity Pore Redefining Scrub Reviews

Back to Olay Definity Pore Redefining Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Rinses well, gentle enough

    I'm not sure I saw much of a difference or "exfoliating" from this product. The beads are far too sparse and lubricated to really have any kind of exfoliating effect at all. However I don't wear makeup often (1 -2 times a week at most) so my skin doesn't really get gunked up and gunked on to really be able to give a review on the ability of this product to cleanse. My pores do seem to...read more be a tiny bit smaller when I use it consistently but then I'm unsure if it's just because I'm using any product at all and just splashing water on my face a couple times a day when I'm not wearing make up. Perhaps I'm just use to "scrubs" actually feeling like they were scrubbing rather than cleansing. On the plus side, it rinses off well unlike many face products where you feel you have to really work to get it off . I probably won't buy it again but I'm not hating it either. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MosaicMommy | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Immediate Improvement in Skin Tone and Texture

    I have been searching for an exfoliating cleanser with salycilic acid since my fav was discontinued a couple of years ago. Cream based exfoliating cleansers leave my skin feeling like there is a residue. This cleanser has a gel like base and although the exfoliating material is very small and doesn't feel at all gritty, skin is so much smoother after one use. Also, beta hydroxy is a different nam...read moree for salycilic acid, so while this product is part of the definity line aimed at anti aging, it is great for acne prone skin as well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    saabcat86 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Now THIS I LIKE!

    I think the entire Olay Definity LIne is wonderful . And this scrub is no exception. Deep cleaning, and plus..helps with skins natural luminosity. If you are fighting and uneven skin tone and some minor hyper pigmentation, then I suggest you buy this entire line , from cleanser, scrub, to moisturizer with SPF. I think you will notice a SHARP improvement, and it will help to maintain as well — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LaMonica | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Makes skin softer and healthier looking...

    I use this product daily with the cleanser. My skin looks so much healthier and feels alot softer than before. I have also noticed a drastic reduction in the number of blacheads in the area on and around my nose. I love this product! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    PGWsMommy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Even my husband likes this product

    I got a sample with another product and had it in the shower. My husband started using it and his flaky facial skin got so much better. He doesn't mind using it because it doesn't smell too "girly" and isn't too abrasive. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    atsland | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent!

    I use this product as my night time regimen face cleaning and I've noticed my skin is lighter, smoother and feels great! I recommend this product if you have age spots or brown spots on your face. It really evens out skin tone! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mrsldsims | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Nice wash - not really a scrub

    Like it says, this is a nice product. I'm not sure it's worth the money, though. My pores have been looking a bit less defined lately, but I can't say for sure whether it's the scrub or my other product. The beads in this are so small and far between that there isn't much exfoliation happening. However, the silky texture is wonderful, and it has a very pretty smell that I love. :) It cleans well and might brighten a bit - but pore redefining? Not sure about that yet. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    No Difference

    Used product for three weeks and although I didn't suffer any negative affects, I also didn't notice any of the promised improvements. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jentindell | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Olay facial scrub caution

    I tried this product because my skin is oily and has alot of blemishes and whiteheads. When i used this product i guess my skin was too sensitive for it as the scrub was put on as directed but within minutes it began to tingle so I figured it was doing it's thing. When I removed it, my skin was pinkish red. It was too strong for my skin and I discontinued using the product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    MariaLanier | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nice clean feel

    I really like this scrub. It\'s not too harsh. My skin feels very smooth, and my pores are visibly smaller after use. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    vlwb34 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend