Noxzema Hair Minimizing Shave Gel Reviews

Back to Noxzema Hair Minimizing Shave Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Fabulous product

    I personally think this product does just what it says. I have been very happy with the results. The only downfall is that I have a hard time finding in local stores. I'm willing to buy online if I must. I do want to add that I am light haired with fine hair maybe for people with coarser hair it doesn't give the same result. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Colleen7011 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Good

    I don't know why people have such a problem with this product. Target sells it for $2-$3, not over $4. And it lathered fine and my hair growth was slowed noticeably. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    j_nettuno | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I like it...

    I started using this about 2 years ago. I didn't think it made a difference until I went on vacation and used a different product. Almost immediately when I shaved each day I noticed that my leg hair was growing back faster. It got better after I got home and switched back to the Noxzema. I think the people who have problems with it lathering may have something in their water that affects it. Mine...read more lathers just fine. The cost is another plus for me...less than $2/bottle. I wish more stores around me sold it. Now I just found out that the Target store where I buy it no longer carry it. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    HietalaS | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I can't believe the bad reviews!

    Whoah i don't know why it did not work for some people, but it lives up to its claim! Plus, i do not know why it says its 4 dollars something here, i got it for less than 2 bucks in Target here in my town. This is a treasure, you can't find cheap but good performing products like this one. Go to your nearest store and give this one a try, this deserves your time to try it because i really noticed ...read morehow it decreased the frequency of my shaving. Trust me, i have a condition that makes my body grow hair fast and if before i used to shave every other day, now whenever i prepare my shavers ready i end up putting them away because i really do not have to shave as much anymore. The smell is cucumber-melon and it's light. I just do not like the pump, but it's not like the other pump that's so hard to press down, this one is easy so i really do not see anything bad about this anymore i love this one it's cheap and works really good. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it

    I personally like how thick this shaving gel is. I feel like it does make me have to shave less often. Don't be confused thinking that it will eliminate the need to shave, but it helps you feel like you could skip a day and be ok. I think its a good value and I'll keep buying it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    TealTangerine | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite shave gel

    For those of you who are waiting for a product to completely reverse the hair growth process - don't hold your breath. However, for those of us who lost the genetic lottery when it comes to body hair, our savior is upon us. My leg hair grows so fast that normally, if I shave in the morning, by mid-afternoon I'm stubbly. Yes, a five-o-clock shadow on my legs. Noxzema hasn't made it so that I do...read moren't need to shave every day... But now I don't go to bed feeling like I wish I'd shaved again. My legs stay smooth all day. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    _xXmimiXx_ | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I've been using this for over a year and I really think it helps me shave less often. It gives me smooth legs even when I'm using an old razor. As for smell, I don't really even notice a whole lot of any--good or bad. Overall I think it's great for the price! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    TiaYoyo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    not so hot

    I don't think this is any better than cheap Walmart shaving gel. Don't waste your money. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ladine41k | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so great...

    Once the gel is applied to the skin, it just slips down and doesn't lather well at all. I haven't seen a difference in the whole hair minimizing aspect. This shave gel's claims are false. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sw33tbrunette07 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Disagree with the rest!

    I actually really like this product for shaving. It really does seem to make it easier in-between times for shaving and slows down growth. It also smells super good :) — 5 years, 9 months ago
    MeaghanSchmidt | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend