Essie Good to Go Top Coat Reviews

Back to Essie Good to Go Top Coat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    You will never use another top coat again!!!

    I just bought this with a coupon from Ulta. It was the best $ I have ever spent on a nail product!!!! I am busy, you are busy, we are all busy!!! Why wait for nail polish to dry?!?! I stopped doing my nails because of the time crunch... but you don't have to give up nice looking nails any more! It gives your nails such a glassy look, works really well as a top coat, and the best part is... it makes a base coat and 2 coats of polish dry in less than 5 minutes!!! A MUST HAVE in my book! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful top-coat!

    I really love this top-coat......it goes on a little bit thick, but the shine is like none other! I have less problems with chipping and it just makes the finished product look so smooth and flawless! I would recommend this to anyone. It truly is a cut above the rest. Also goes together great with the "To Dry For". — 6 years, 3 months ago
    edistosmom | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    best top coat i've ever tried!

    i love nail polish, i love painting my nails, and i love all the colors but i HATE waiting for my nails to dry!! finally someone got it right! essie's good to go is the fastest drying top coat i've encountered. and the shine it delivers is unparalleled. there is nothing out there that i would rather use. whether you are in a hurry or not, no one likes to wait for polish to dry and seriously good to go doesn't make you wait longer than you should!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of my Favorites

    I definately reccomend this product- Essie Good to Go.......My hairdresser suggested this and just started carrying it in her salon-It works great and puts a shiny coat that lasts longer than many other topcoats. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mulva77 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    The Story Checks Out...

    This product is really "good to go", though better as a top coat than a base coat. I would definitely recommend if your are in a hurry and just need a quickl polish change. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Ellie315 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Essie Good To Go! is a great quick drying Top Coat

    I'v been using Essie Good To Go! since I received a free sample over a year ago, and I now use it every time I give my self a manicure. It goes on smoothly and helps my nail polish to dry much quicker than with any other brand of quick drying top coat. It always leaves my nails shiny and smooth. The only negative thing that I have experienced is that the product thickens after a period of time, ma...read moreking it too thick to use, before I have finished using the whole bottle. I had to throw away a bottle with at least a third of the product left in it today, and open a new bottle. Luckily, since the product is reasonably priced, I can always have a fresh bottle on hand. It's a great product! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    DeniseOwens | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    My New Favorite

    After years of using Seche Viche quick-drying topcoat, I recently switched to Essie's Good to Go. I always have a French manicure, and usually apply Good to Go every other day. It dries just as quickly as Seche Vite, but has two major advantages, in my opinion: (1) I don't notice any yellowing when using Good to Go, and (2) Good to Go doesn't seem to dry out/thicken in the bottle like Seche Vite...read more does. I typically had to throw out my Seche Vite before using it all up because the contents had become too thick to use. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    goblue7983 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    truth in advertising.. this stuff works!

    Good to go is genius. It dries relatively quickly. I wouldn't suggest running out and gardening after applying this top coat, however you will be okay to use your hands for light activities after 5 - 10 minutes. Plus it gives your nails a nice bright shine. I also use it a day or two after a professional manicure to help make it stretch an additional 3 days or so. Love this product! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Butterrfly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend