Aveeno Positively Radiant Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Radiant Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Noticeable Results!

    I picked this up because Aveeno products have always been good for my sensitive skin. I wanted something gentle enough to use every day that would help even out my skin, I have some redness and sun damage across my nose and cheeks since I'm fair and burn easily. I've only had this a week or two and even using it every other day or less, I can already see a difference! My skin really does look b...read morerighter and the sun damage has faded considerably, If I don't have any blemishes it makes my skin look nice enough I can go without foundation if I want! This is a mild cleanser so anyone looking for help with makeup removal or acne may want to try something else, but for what I wanted this definitely worked! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    amy_franklin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 6

    A Little Shimmery, Okay Product

    I've tried this for about two weeks now, it has a little shimmer in it but I don't mind. When it comes to brightening, it does an okay job, it just brightens a tiny bit. It's smell is light and fresh, but I don't see any glowing effects on my face. I bought it for about 7 dollars, and it does an okay job. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    peachtone | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    NOOO....

    I love Aveeno, but I HATE this cleanser!! My skin didn't feel clean after this, and the worst part was the shimmer! I love shining, but when it is time to wash my face, that isn't the time. Leave the shimmer stuff in the lotion. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    2jubilant | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I love this cleanser. My face feels so clean and refreshed every time I use it. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    tanya826 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A must for everyone!

    This cleanser is perfect. It feels so smooth going on, smells nice, and makes your skin feel clean and fresh. I have normal skin (no dryness, oilyness, acne, or sensitivity) and I feel confident that my skin is clean when I go to bed. I will continue to use this as long as they sell it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!!

    I have been using this face wash for over 4 years. I have strayed a few times (only because I'm a product junkie), but this is the wash I always come back to. I love the way it smells, the way it cleans, and the way my face looks when I use it. I love the Aveeno PR scrub as well. I use the reg wash in the AM and the scrub at night. I have problematic skin and also use retinols, and AHA's. Aveeno ...read moreworks well with them. It doesn't irritate my skin, or make me break out. I originally tried this at a girlfriends house one day, and really liked it from the first time I used it. It was reccomended to her by her Dermatologist. I have since gotten a few other girlfriends (and my 21yo son) hooked. Love it!!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Bon828 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    why the heck would you pay more?

    Girls, whatever you're using as an everyday facial cleanser, pitch it into the trash (unless you've got a convincing argument to the contrary). Aveeno products are slowly but surely taking over my beauty regimen shelf and this product is no exception. Aveeno sells this product as an everyday facial wash that moisturizes, removes makeup and evens skin tone and texture. I've only used it for 3 n...read moreights so I can't attest to the long term claims of skin tone and texture yet, but the immediate benefits are enough that this product has permanently replaced my previous Noxzema preference. The cleanser is thick and creamy and shares the same iridescence as the bottle which I found really cool, unlike anything I'd seen in other beauty products. It has a light, pleasant fragrance that lathers nicely and is gentle enough to use right on your eyes, rubbing it in for several seconds without any discomfort. It easily removed even the most stay-proof of makeup... and I use Revlon's ColorStay product line… very durable stuff. After drying my skin, it felt soft and smooth, with no residue left behind. I didn't even need to follow up with a lotion. (Although I do anyway because I use Aveeno's Ultra Calming lotion to reduce redness, works wonders as well.) It does, so far, stay true to it’s claim that it does not clog your pores as well. All I can say is that with brands as wonderful as Aveeno, why the heck would you pay more at a department store?? — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sunquaker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    aveeno cleanser

    I have been using this cleanser for about 3 weeks and I really like it. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Hazmatkitty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    okish

    idk this product made me break out it's not for my skin ---dry & sensistive — 3 years, 8 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Aveeno Positively Radiant Cleanser

    I love the way this works for the face. My skin is very sensitive and I find this product actually helps without drying out my skin. I would recommend this to everyone. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    dreamygurl86 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend