Redken Smooth Down Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Hair Tamer

    This Shampoo is honestly one of the best I have ever used. Using this in conjunction with the conditioner and the butter treat treatment provides amazing results. It makes your hair so soft and managalbe and shiny. You notice results immediately. Great Product! I will repurchase this product again; I was very satisified with the results. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite shampoo. Ever.

    My stylist recommended this product to me after I recently colored my hair. I love it. Better than any other Redken shampoo and I love Redken! It makes my hair so incredibly soft, shiny, and smooth yet doesn't it down or make it feel oily/greasy at all. And I have very fine hair too! — 6 years ago
    cherylmay7 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    REDKEN SMOOTH DOWN SHAMPOO IS THE BEST

    This shampoo was introduced to me as my hair started showing the effects of chemotherapy. It allows me to shampoo my own hair and style it therefore it has kept me from having to wear a wig which was going to be my last resort but if I hadn't found this shampoo I would be itching that wig right now. Thanks Redken — 6 years ago
    ibpati32 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    you completely get what you pay for.

    The Redken product line was recommended to me at a hair salon and so far their products have never let me down. So, I was really excited to try the Real Control Shampoo, and as expected I loved it. Both the perfume and the conditioner are pleasantly scented and my hair felt very smooth to touch and moisturized. And did I mention frizz-free!I loved how my hair feels after using the product - sleek...read more, shiny and soft, all without much weight or greasiness. Another thing I like is that you don't have to wait too long--I know, I'm impatient, but a conditioner that works just as well if you rinse in, rather than spending five minutes letting it soak in is good by me. I would recommend any Redken product to anyone. This is one brand where you completely get what you pay for. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sparkle1234 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Curly hair tamer

    This product keeps my curly hair soft and non-frizzy. I can go a couple of days before I need to wash my hair. I use to have to wash every day. It's about $11 at my hair salon. It's more expensive but I understand the other shampoos on the market are bad for your hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    srsmat | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Pair it with another Redken — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lillaniegirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    No More Frizz!

    I love this shampoo! I got my haircut and the stylist suggested Smooth Down because my hair was a little dry. I have used Redken's All Soft in the past, so I decided to try this. It works very well at adding moisture to my hair and controlling dryness and frizz. My hair was much smoother and more managable after using Smooth Down. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MDinPA | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Luv it!

    I love this shampoo and conditioner. I have very long, very thick hair and it rinses out very well and leaves my hair soft and smooth. Smells great too! — 6 years ago
    jessibnaughty | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Redken

    This RedKen Smooth Down Shampoo is a good formula to get out most of the frizz in your hair. Works very well with straight hair. The good thing is is that you only need a dab and it will lather your whole head. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kickchick1293 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This stuff rocks

    This is my favourite Redken shampoo. Makes my thick, unruly hair smooth and manageable. — 6 years ago
    aviendha | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend