Redken Smooth Down Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Smooth Down Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Shampoo

    This is a great Shampoo if you want sleek smooth hair. After blow dring my hair my hair stay stright and sleek all day now. I would recomend this to anyone who wants to have the same benifets. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Skinny1226 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best shampoo for taming fly-aways!

    Having thick, frizzy hair has always been a staple for me. Or so I thought. Until my stylist recommended this shampoo. She said to try it for a week, and compare the results to my normal shampoo. It was outstanding! I love this shampoo, and would never give it up! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ariyana9501 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this shampoo!

    I started using this shampoo (and the matching conditioner) 6 months ago and I love it! When I want to straighten my very curly hair, I use this shampoo! But, you need to use the conditioner along with it as well, to get the maximum benefit of this product! The two together help to tame the frizzies and it really makes my hair manageable! I would highly recommend this product to anyone with curly hair that wants to try straightening it or just to take away the frizz! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    pammie | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like this product

    It keeps my hair smooth and manageable. I also notice less fly aways. I bought it after going to the salon. It mells wonderful and seems so luxurious. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    fashionexpert90 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    It's OK

    It did help with taming, but not enough that I would buy it again. It left a great shine but I found on my very thin hair that after a few days I had to use a clarifying shampoo. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    churp99207 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I love this shampoo. Having coarse, curly hair I need a product that will keep it managable, and this works. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KathleenL | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    like it, don't love it

    makes hair easier to blow dry, but doesn't totally eliminate frizz. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    nicole542 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good shampoo

    I began using this shampoo but did not notice any improvement in my hair. It has a great scent but left my hair frizzy and unmanageable. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Aleksa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't live without it

    No matter what other brands of shampoo i use, i always come back to Redken. Redken hair products gives my hair more manageability, and has such a great scent that my hair can't live without it! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ytorres | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really works!

    I use the whole line of products...shampoo conditioner and heat glide. My hair is no longer looking like one big frizz ball thanks to this hair care line. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    amg123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend