Philosophy Eye Believe Reviews

Back to Philosophy Eye Believe»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Eye'm a believer.

    I like this anhydrous eye cream. They suggest you use it around your upper lip, too, which I do, as well as other places (nasolabial folds, and the not yet formed 11 between my eyebrows). I even like its non-scented smell. lol If it only wasn't so darn expensive. Let's talk about the tube. I feel like the tube allows the contents to stay cleaner (opposed to a pot you stick your finger it). It does...read more this thing where if you squeeze it nothing budges, but if you apply slightly more pressure it shoots out some eye cream wherever it feels like it. That's the biggest prob. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Weremuffin | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Really like but.....

    After using the same eye cream for 5 years, this was the first one I bought after I decided to switch. I researched this item quite a bit before I decided to invest the coin. I love how it feels silky when it goes on, I also think the consistency fills in whatever little lines there are. I haven't seen any more since I began using it, so I guess that's good. Plus a little goes a long way and the ...read moretube is decent sized. Since I have oily skin, I like using this eye cream in the morning because it doesn't cause my shadows/liners/mascaras to smudge--it's not greasy at all. I'm not sure if it "plumps" my eye area at all and am not sure about if it helps lighten any dark circles. I will continue to use it till it is gone, but will try other samples in the meantime just to compare. FYI, if you have really oily skin and want an eye cream that isn't too rich and heavy, this might just be what you'd like! If you have dry skin with many fine lines and dark circles, you may want to try a few others first. — 6 years ago
    SassyAuburn | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    EYE WANT TO BELIEVE

    Ok, so it's only my second full day using Eye Believe but so far so good. It has a very silky glide when applying and a very nice finish. It is not shiny or greasy looking. Still too early to tell if fine lines will diminish or if dark circles will lessen. It was a bit pricy but since I was in Sephora purchasing Philosophy's The Supernatural and Philosophy's Help Me I figured I may as well grab the Eye Believe for the "free" gift sample. — 6 years ago
    kysofkarma | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I loved it!

    I noticed an improvement in fine lines around my eyes after a couple weeks. It works great under your makeup and absorbs quickly. I thought it was well worth the price. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    nikkideane | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    not so sure yet

    i love the velvet feeling of my skin after use however i havent noticed much of a difference in diminishing the fine line appearance however ive only been using believe for a few days — 6 years, 3 months ago
    danni11 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    believe

    this product does is an eye cream that lives up to its promises. Unlike the other eye creams out there that are just a waste of money. I tried this as a sample and was hooked from the 1st time I started using this. It's now a part of my everyday routine. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cc0815 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Our Six-week Eye Cream Expose

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This made me a believer!

    I used this as a sample lastnight. It went on thick and absorbed quickly and felt like velvet afterwards. It was very nice and soothing. I intend on purchasing this product ASAP! I normally wont fall for a product after one use, but I did on this one. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    DMBell | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good product

    I have just tried a sample, but I will buy it as soon as i run out..I feel it plumps my fine lines since my under eye concealer looks now so much better...I think I will add a moisturizer like all about eyes from clinique, I don't think it gives you enough moisture... — 6 years, 7 months ago
    peruana | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Eye believe gives you everything you need in an eye cream

    Philosophy's Eye Believe contains retinol and peptides, the only two compounds that have been repeatedly proven to fight aging. Retinol has been known for several decades to boost collagen production and peptides have been gaining popularity over the past several years for their ability to "trick" skin into acting younger by facilitating repair processes. The result? The skin around your...read more eyes will appear firmer, smoother, and more even-colored within 6 weeks. The downside is the price ($30), however, this is one of the only products I have seen that contains retinol and peptides so in order to reap the benefits of both, you would need to use 2 separate products, which would be about the same price. The other drawback is that it doesn't contain an spf. We all know that sun exposure is the #1 cause of premature skin aging so it is necessary to apply sunscreen every day, all year round, anyway, BUT when using this product, it is especially important to apply sunscreen because of retinol's tendency to make skin more sensitive to the sun. So this product should incorporate a sunscreen. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    productwhore | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Eye Firming Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    YOU WILL BELEIVE ONCE YOU USE IT..................

    I got a sample walking through Macy's few days later used it than dashed back to the store to buy a tube. Since I have taken a part-time job so I can buy oooodles and ooooodles of it. If I could I would cover my entire face with this product. Every other eye cream is in the garbage I just have this on my make up tray. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    nasreen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend