Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Reviews

Back to Lancome Teint Idole Ultra»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best foundation

    The best thing about this foundation is that it gives you moderate-full coverage without feeling or looking like you have anything on. I have super oily skin and this foundation stays in place and gives a great matte finish all day. I've tried a ton of foundations and this is by far the best! I'm also breakout prone and even with the longwear and moderate coverage it doesn't break me out. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    hcurphey | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great, not perfect

    I've used up my first bottle of this foundation and am considering buying another, though I will try to find something better first. This foundation does have great coverage and matches my skin tone pretty well, but I've found that it either fades or looks oily well before the time it says it should last. Also, its just a little bit too dark, but I am not too annoyed by this since I think this is ...read moreseasonal and I'm sure the girls at the Lancome counter can just match my skin tone again. However, the first few days I used this foundation, it did feel heavy and made my face itch right after applying. This went away with time. Overall, I liked this foundation better than any other I had before but I don't think its the perfect one for me. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    sedinaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    Gives you a nice glow and doesn't feel heavy on the skin. I love it — 2 years, 6 months ago
    katie731 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Match Made in Heaven!

    This is by far the best foundation I have ever used. Expensive, yes, but I will gladly buty it again. Having fair skin, its difficult to find foundation that matches perfectly, but this one does. It looks natural , does a great job of controlling shine, does not get cakey or turn that weird orange shade. However, I'm not sure it lasts a full 14 hours like Lancome claims, but it does last an en...read moretire work day. One note of caution - if you have scars or discloration this may not be the foundation for you. Its advertised as medium coverage, but it seems light to sheer to me. If it wasn't for the price, I would give this a 10. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    not bad

    very sheer good if you have fair skin but if you have a slight olive under tone it came make you look sallow — 3 years ago
    Barngoddess5362 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Flawless coverage

    My skin has acne scars and an uneven tone. I was given a sample of this foundation and the first day I used it my family saw the difference in my appearance. You get instant full coverage but it's a light foundation so it doesn't feel heavy and it lasts all day long. This makeup definitely covers any imperfection you may have. After my sample ran out, I went to buy a bottle. Very worth the price. — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous

    I usually don't touch makeup that isn't organic, so I was hesitant to use this. My mineral make up wasn't lasting long, so my mom recommended this brand. I was amazed to find that it lasts ALL day and looks the same when I remove it at night. Plus, I only squirt a TINY bit onto the brush and paint my face and I have full, flawless coverage. It doesn't clog my pores and it doesn't look cakey. It is by far the greatest foundation I've used! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    tahlia | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 19 people said helpful

  • 6

    Very good but not for me

    I bought it just to check it out, since I had been using Givenchy Photo Perfexion for ages and just needed a change. At first I was really happy since it gives you a nice coverage and a mat look. After 3-4 hours the foundation on my face got horribly dark, few tones darker than the original, initial colour in the bottle and I had to give it away. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    salome_paz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good

    i really like this foundation because its very light and you dont feel it's there, its not greasy, it makes by pores invisible, and it does everything it claims to do!! buy this!!!!!! one prob... i think the color is a little bit orange but little powder on top PERFECTS IT!! buy this makeup, its worth the s./ 170 or like 40 bucks!!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ninjagurl1258 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Coverage

    I use this foundation besides MAC & NARS and this one works great. It gives me great coverage + I don't have the orangey-red look (like I have blush all over my face). I think it's important to spend more $$$ on face products. They will last you a long time and give you the look your wanting to achieve instead of some cakey mess. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend