Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Reviews

Back to Lancome Teint Idole Ultra»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My HG Foundation!

    After trying nearly every foundation on the market (it seemed) and finding that nothing could seem to control my extremely oily skin, I finally found my "Holy Grail." Every foundation I tried -- from drugstore to department store -- would turn dark and orangey as my skin became shinier as the day progressed. Enter this amazing product, that controls oil and shine, stays matte, and keeps its beauti...read moreful color even after a long day in the Houston heat. I have finally found my perfect match! — 4 years ago
    BlueRoses2525 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good product...

    But can get a bit heavy on warm summer days. Use sparingly. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    barbara_wilkey2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Most underrated foundation ever

    Being a MAC junkie, I was quite heartbroken to not be able to find a MAC liquid foundation to layer over my concealer. When I came across this lancome foundation at the kiosk at the mall, the make up lady's application did not impress me. She used a lancome brush and somehow did not do a good job of it. But when I took the sample home and wore it above my MAC NW35 concealer with the stippling bru...read moresh, I found THE foundation. It gives you a flawless finish with just a little bit. You can barely feel it, it goes on sheer, but gives you amazing coverage, and you wont feel it crumble to that annoying powder that stretches out your skin when you hit the 4 pm mark. Plus, that little bottle lasts you forever and a day. The shade (Bisque 8) blends in seamlessly with my other makeup. Of course, if you want that staying power you're going to have to use a little translucent powder or dust powder foundation over it. I took one star down because firstly, the pump is a delight to use on a regular basis for a no mess application, but as you reach the end of this wondrous foundation and you're craving for more, its harder to reach all the stuff at the bottom of the bottle. And secondly, I think 45 bucks for that bottle is a tad bit expensive. But I would still buy it again, I'm a sucker for this foundation. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    makeupjunkie11 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lancome tient idole ultra

    For the longest time I've been using clinques clarifying make-up which was the closest to a makeup I actually liked, but since they were replacing it with a new foundation I decided to try lancome. The lancome counter woman was very helpful and asked what my concerns were. I have a very oily t-zone along with dryness around my mouth area. she introduced me to the tient idole ultra and put it on my...read more face. It looked amazing! It felt weightless and it covered all my flaws and red skin. I have a fair skin and it has always been difficult for me to find a perfect match and with this makeup I finally did. Now having worn it for a week I am in love with this makeup! My skin looks flawless and even my neice asked me what I had done different. I've received a lot of complements, the only down side is that it is quit expensive, but I think its worth it. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    faizaparker | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this, used it for years

    This is great - hygenic packaging, smooth application and blendable. Does not bring me out in a rash or make me breakout. Matches my pale skin even in the dead of winter - I use the 010 shade. I normally really struggle with this as a lot of pale foundations are just far too pink for me. This lasts all day, doesn't transfer, and covers blemishes, thread veins - the lot. It is medium-to-heavy cove...read morerage so I use this when my skin isn't so great and when I go out at night. It looks seamless on, whether you apply with fingers or a brush. Can't recommend this enough! Just wish it wasn't so pricy!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    lexileven | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best product on the market.

    I have been using this foundation for several years and would not put any other product on my face. It is creamy but is not greasy, it give my face a flawless look, it lasts all day without having to do any touch ups. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants beautiful, flawless skin. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Songnotemaker | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely worth a try!

    Teint Idole gives great coverage, lasts very well, and doesn't get oily/shiny throughout the day. Be persistent to find the shade that works for you. I think I tried 5-6 samples before I found my perfect match. I would suggest being light-handed with the application. Once over the face is definitely enough. Too much will look a bit cakey. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    AmericanGirl4 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    None others like it

    I've been using this product since before they added the "Ultra" to the end of the name (I really didn't notice any difference when they changed the name - I think maybe it was just a change in the name of the choices of shades. I've been using this for so long I can't even remember! That says something). During the years that I have been using it I have tried so many other less expensiv...read moree foundations, always to realize that I wasted even more money because I would eventually end up buying this again and throwing away the cheaper one I bought. I have succumbed to the fact that there will never be a foundation like this one. I have combination skin, not as oily as it was when I first started using this product. In fact, I was treated with Accutane in 2001 and used this product before treatment, during treatment, and to this day. It has been perfect with all the changes my skin has gone through. Other foundations seem to kind of smear over my skin and look like it is settled on it. This blends into my skin very well. While still looking natural, it provides medium coverage which is perfect for my rosy, blotchy skin. I saw a review that knocked off points because a powder was necessary to set the foundation. That is true for this foundation, as well as any liquid foundation on the market. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    zizza77 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation, wonderful coverage!

    I have tried about 3 different foundations in the past month and this one so far is the best. I've tried makeup forever and clinique...the coverage is wonderful and really does stay on. I have oily skin and my skin doesnt get oily throughout the day AS MUCH. I might have a bit of shininess but can be fixed w/a blot of translucent oil absorbing powder. For me, I like it a lot and I matched very well w/bisque 6 (w) w/out looking orange. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    prncss042304 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good coverage

    makeup looks flawless from a close distance.. however when right up on the makeup it tends to cake in my pores. although it has not caused any breakouts — 5 years, 9 months ago
    davesgirl | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend