L'Oréal Paris Visible Lift Firming Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Visible Lift Firming Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    I blend Colors 145 and 146 together and it looks beautiful on my skin. I always gets compliments on how my skin looks like porcelain - but without this makeup, it definitely isn't. I've tried so many foundations, from Estee Lauder, LaMer, Laura Mercier, Chanel...I could go on and on, but I read about this foundation and thought, what the heck, I'll try it. It is so inexpensive. What a little t...read morereasure. I've read other comments and can't understand the problem with clumpiness or drying too quickly on the face. I use a good serum, followed by moisturizer, then sunscreen, a primer, then this foundation. PERFECT!!!! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    pisces57 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    visible lift -

    I wanted to try this - now I'm not so sure - did anyone try applying with a foundation brush? That is how I apply my foundation — 2 years, 8 months ago
    lynn2u54022 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    I hated this

    I didn't start wearing foundation until recently and tried this at the drugstore. It is awful. A total waste of money. It comes out thick and clumpy and once I have it on my face, I can't seem to blend it in without rubbing it all off. It even emphasizes those fine hairs on the side of my jaw. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Chrisalcorn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Loreal Visible Lift is TOO visible

    Only because this was the worst foundation I've ever used am I prompted to write a review. That this is inexpensive drugstore makeup certainly softens the blow when throwing a new bottle into the trash. I have good skin, so I only use a light makeup. This stuff was so thick and cakey that it wouldn't even blend. There was no way to use it without it showing. The color was perfect, but the cons...read moreistency was unbelievable. If you remember trying to blend fast-drying fingerpaints onto paper and ending up with thick streaks and clumps, you'll get the idea of what I'm trying to describe. All I can say is, I'm glad it was cheap and I can understand why it is rated as one of the worst foundations. I give this one extra rating point because the color was great. (Too bad it couldn't be used!) — 2 years, 10 months ago
    TheBarbara | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not My Favorite

    I have been using this for about 9 days now and I am regretting my purchase. The color is great and really blends into my skin. But as to the fine lines, I feel it does the exact opposite of what it is supposed to do. It seem to accentuate my lines and I have young looking skin for my age. I also have noticed that at the end of the day, when I remove my makeup, there doesn't seem to be much fo...read moreundation at all to be removed, so I doubt it's staying power. I was using "Balm Shelter" tinted moisturizer and loved it, but I felt that I looked too washed out when flash pictures were taken of me and I needed more coverage and that is why I decided to try this. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Bakersdozen | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Though it was too light

    i used to use the one in the tube/ this one seems a little too thin and greasy not as well coverage as the one in the plastic tube. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    chirpy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great color selection and staying power

    This is a terrific foundation with a wonderful variety of colors to take you through the seasons when your complexion color has those subtle changes L'Oreal has the the perfect match! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bridgetallison | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    L'Oreal Paris Visible Lift Firming Makeup

    Thiis foundation gives very good coverage, but I find it a little drying for my dry skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lizmagin | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite!

    I am in my late 40's and have used this foundation since it was introduced. I love the way it provides coverage without looking or feeling heavy or obvious. I use a damp makeup sponge to apply it and it blends perfectly. It also doesn't settle into fine lines, so I would highly recommend it for women with normal (not extremely dry or oily) skin needing light to medium coverage. And, even though I always apply an SPF 15 sunscreen, I love that it has an SPF of 17! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Punkylover | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    horrible...

    expensive, yet felt so heavy on my face that i washed it off and used a cheaper brand — 6 years, 6 months ago
    cmc1949 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend