Clinique Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Clarifying Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Acne Toner

    This toner is unique b/c it has powder that settles at the bottom of the toner. Shake it up before using and the powder helps absorb the oil on the skin. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jasper | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good toner

    I use this as part of the 3-step acne treatment. I alternate between this and Neutrogena's Clear Pore astringent. This lotion makes my skin feel soft and smoothe without irritation. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    It really works!

    This stuff completely changed my skin. I barely break out after using this and the other two products in the acne solutions kit. I love it but if I get lazy and forget one day I do find myself breaking out but if you continue to use this daily (I use it twice a day) it will do wonders for your skin! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rachr195 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    FINALLY A TONER THAT WORKS!

    I tried this because the person at the counter gave me a sample after a discussion about cystic acne and oily skin. I tried it and after one day was beyond impressed, but still skeptical... so i used it for an entire week and was amazed at how well it controlled my oily skin. Normally by mid-day my face is a grease-pit, but my skin was un-shiny for almost the entire day. I went out less than a week later and bought the full size! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    aquarius2772 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  25 of 26 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best part of the 3-step system

    I love,love,love this! I use a makeup remover and the first step of the clinique 3-step system and this toner still gets makeup clogged in my pores!!! My cotton ball always gets the last bit of foundation my cleanser doesn't quite clean out. Many beauty experts say a toner is a useless step and could be skipped, but my skin looks a lot better since I started using this. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    simplybeachy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite out of the acne solutions line

    I have been using this product along with the cleansing foam and moisturizer, and i love this the best! After 2 months use, i barely have breakouts or "clusters" of pimples i used to have and i am now more comfortable wearing less makeup. It doesn't sting like other toners I've used before i like seeing the "powder" at the bottom diffuse when you shake it. . — 3 years, 8 months ago
    thu_totoro | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best acne product

    I have suffered from acne my entire life and I've tried many products to clear up my skin but everything seemed to leave my face irritated and dry. The Clinique 3 step system is the first to take care of my acne and my skin looks smooth and radiant. The first night I used this lotion, I literally saw blackheads come off my face! I am hooked on this system and will continue to use. — 3 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 19 people said helpful

  • 10

    miracle worker!

    this is the best toner ever, it gently refreshes the skin , and doesn't burn unlike most other toners, it dries the skin , which should be expected because it is an acne medication , but not to a point where my skin is over dried, i love this stufff, ! (: — 3 years, 10 months ago
    britney_falconer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    must-have product for skin with acne

    this has got to be the best product i've ever tried. i used to use drugstore brand but they all (especially clean&clear!) didnt work. so one day we were at macy's and my mom wanted one of those free gifts, but she needed to buy a product first. i didnt want it because i used one of clinique's other facial washes and it didnt do much good, but i used it anyways for the sake of my mom and i was so amazed... you have NO IDEA! i've been using it ever since :) — 3 years, 10 months ago
    twinkledimples | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    horrible

    this product made my skin look wrinkly and dry. it did reduce the acne but it made me look wrinkly. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BeautyGirl101 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend