Almay Moisturizing Liquid Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Almay Moisturizing Liquid Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Makes your eyes feel greasy, but works well

    It does remove eye makeup really well, but I find myself having to wash the oil off my face for some time afterward. The oil-free version of this works just as well, and dries pretty quickly, so you can reapply makeup if need be. Get the oil-free and you'll be set! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jetsounds | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    This is my favorite eye makeup remover and doesn't make you walk around blind for two hours after you take off your makeup. I would recommend it. HIGH — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Bobby5 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's better than COLD cream! The price is right..

    I used to only be able to use noxema or clinique gentle eye makeup remover to get the makeup off my face. I know, I know noxema in the eye area?! I was a kid... Anyway, this stuff works wonders for me and my waterproof mascara. It gets it all off! I used to wake up with residual raccoon eyes and have to scrub it off in the morning... or walk around unaware.. Not anymore. I agree it's a little grea...read moresy. With this stuff a little goes a LOOOONG way. Do what I do and dab a q-tip in the bottle. You only need a little bit, otherwise you WILL be wearing this shiny stuff until you wipe it off. I give it an above average rating for it's effectiveness AND the fact my eyes are very sensitive and this stuff doesn't burn them or make them itch. I wear soft contacts and I haven't had a problem yet! Good stuff at a good price. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    veggiebear | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not the best.

    It makes my eyes feel greasy after using it, although it does get rid of eye makeup really well — 6 years, 6 months ago
    EmmaSmith | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good product

    This removes my waterproof mascara in a jiffy and is gentle on my skin. Love it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    DressedToKill | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    IT'S WONDERFUL

    I love this product it removes eye makeup with ease yet very gentle. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    danadane | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Exfoliater

    I was not very pleased with this product- it seemed to leave a residue on my eyelids that caused clogging in the morning if not totally rinsed clean — 6 years, 7 months ago
    RoniSapien | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome and Quick

    This is a great product for removing eye makeup and mascara. It is quick and it does a great job the first time! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    bird4junior | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good but Greasy

    Easily removes eye make up, but leaves a greasy film. Wipe off the excess with a clean cotton ball - it'll leave enough of the moisturizing goodies behind but remove the extra oil. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kittendance | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the very best!~

    I could not live without this remover. It takes all of my mascara and liner off in a flash! It also moisturizes my skin. I would tell anyone to use this everyday! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    wectmall | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend