Nars Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Nars Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it!

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I use it as my setting powder on my foundation and it gives me a nice wash of color and amazing coverage! However it is very expenisve :/ — 2 years, 7 months ago
    cici37 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Worth it!

    I love this powder foundation for my oily skin. It is easy to build coverage if needed. I first apply with a flat top brush and go over any areas with the sponge for extra coverage. My skin looks so natural that it doesn't even look like I'm wearing any foundation. I even use this to touch up during the day and it never feels heavy or look cakey. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    harls321 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for me!

    I just wish they'd sell the sponges that come with them, individually. In addition, similar to what another reviewer stated, it would be great if you could pop "refills" in this instead of having to purchase the ENTIRE CASE, again. As far as coverage, I am normal to oily in the warmer months and normal in the cooler months. This gives me great light, non-cakey coverage. I use this in co...read morenjunction with the MAC Oil Control Lotion in the warmer months and it's been giving me great coverage. — 6 years ago
    MagnoliaDiva | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not impressed

    If you have the smallest amount of dry skin, this is a no-no. I'm not talking alligator dry either. I found it settled heavily in any crease on your face/neck, no matter how little you applied. I also thought the shade selection was pretty slim compared to other powder foundations. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    coolchik4sure | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    not the best but not the worst either

    I find it very mediocre, it tends to rub off, and feel slight chalky, but it def isn;t the worst foundation ive tried — 6 years, 2 months ago
    girly143k | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nars Powder works wonders!

    This Powder foundation seriously works wonders on my skin! The shades are enough to match any skin tone. I love the way it is so light and feels as if I'm not even wearing any makeup at all. It is perfect for the summer months where make up is usually minimal! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Sarahkali08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    coverage

    The coverage is great and flawless — 6 years, 2 months ago
    totalbe | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Match

    By far, the best powder I've every purchased. I have medium to dark asian skin and have tried a gazillion powders that attempt to match my skintone. THis product in "St. Tropez" matches perfectly, covers beautifully, and keeps my skin from shining too much. A bit steeply priced, but worth it for perfection! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    flipchikki | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend