Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Defense Moisture Lotion - SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Defense Moisture Lotion - SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 3

    way too oily on combination skin

    This stuff is SO oily! Maybe it's just because I have combo skin, but it doesn't sink in. I can't put makeup over it because it will probably just slide off. Really it would only be good under a powder alone, but I don't see a point. The SPF is good, but there are better products out there that do the same thing and don't give you super shine face! — 4 months, 1 week ago
    AliFlatFox | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day DefenseMoisture Lotion SPF30

    I have combination normal/oily skin. I purchased the product on the words "sheer all day". After the application, it just laid there on my skin, not sinking in and leaving my face looking like an oil slick!(and I used it sparingly because it comes in a tiny bottle). Removing the product was a real "hoot" too! So not worth the money. — 4 years ago
    Micole | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A very decent product

    I like how quickly this lotion works. Has a nice fragrance too. — 4 years ago
    michelle_franklyn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good stuff

    This is a well balanced moisturising location. Like the fact that it has spf 30 too. — 4 years ago
    christinebeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic Moisture AND Protection

    Usually SPF moisturizers are a measly SPF 15, and high level sunscreens aren't that great at moisturizing. This is does both, which made it great for summer. An added bonus is that putting on makeup after was awesome with no real wait time. A lot of times the sunscreen will start to ball up and peel when I start to put on makeup (I'm looking at you Neutrogena). This is not problem. Absorption is a...read morelso quick and it's light. Yeah, it's $40, but if you have dry skin and live in a sunny climate, you'll want to shell out the money. — 4 years ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absorbs nicely

    I love that this is a moisturizer and sunscreen in one. It absorbs quickly and it does not make your face oily. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    eggplants | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent Product

    Lightweight, creamy without being greasy and blends into my skin, leaving it soft and smooth! I've been using this product for over five years and this is the best moisturizer/SPF 30 sunblock combo I have ever used. Yes, the lotion is a bit pricey but worth it. TIP: When the pump stops dispensing, I have to carefully slice off at the ridge where the cap snaps on to access the at least two days worth of product still stuck below the pump :-) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Judy_Lee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have this product

    I have been using this lotion for quite some time now & absolutely love this product. I put it on before I apply my make-up on every morning. It is light weight, has the SPF 30 & gives my face a fresh glow. It must be working because everyone always says how young I look. Worth every penny — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Bellalyn10 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good SPF Moisturizer

    This felt good on my skin and didn't make me break out like many of the SPF moisturizers do. It felt and smelled like straight sunblock, but I don't mind that. I think the price is a little steep, but it is a good product. — 6 years ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    One of the better on the market but the price is a bit much

    I live in Texas in a very warm and almost sunny every day environment. I take my spf very seriously! I use a min. of 30. What I have found is the higher the spf the greasier the lotion gets. Not the case with PTR day defense. This spf lotion is quite lightweight and applies very well. The price however may not meet the needs of the average buyer - it is pretty expensive. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Jenner | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend