Dove Cool Moisture Foaming Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Dove Cool Moisture Foaming Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Fall-Spring

    the cleanser has a great lather and you can definitely feel how cool it is on your face. My only complaint would be that it's probably not the best cleanser to use during the summer (particularly if you live somewhere humid) because its a bit heavy. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    quickme | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay

    Good for my sensitive skin. I agree with the reviewer below that it doesn't cleanse that well, though. I still had makeup leftover on my face. I need something a little more deep cleansing. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    An ok product

    I have been using this cleanser now for a week. While it does not dry out my face it leaves my face feeling greasy. I do like the smell it has and will continue to use it but not sure that I would buy this again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Freem06 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Dove Cool Moisture Foaming Facial Cleanser

    This product works great for me, esp. since I have dry skin and this doesn't make it dry and flaky. It gets rid of dirt and oils gently. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    love_lesly | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great gentle cleanser.

    I'll probably get this again if I can't find anything better. This is fine; it works with my dry skin (sometimes, it feels like I'm just putting lotion on my face when I use it) and leaves it feeling clean and smooth. However, it's pretty gentle--enough so that I sometimes wonder if I've left any on my face. I use it almost every morning, and it does keep my skin in check. I was attracted to the c...read moreucumber/green tea part; it leaves the smell of cucumbers for a little while, but that eventually fades. It's slightly lacking in that extra 'oomph,' but when my original tube got taken away by airport security (it was almost full then ;_; ), I liked it enough to buy another one. For around $5-6, it's a pretty good value. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Farrah | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Dove is awesome!

    I love this cleanser because of how easily it foams and cleans. It doesn't have any grainy stuff in in like some facial cleansers so I don't feel like I've just scraped half my skin off. I feel very refreshed and clean after using it. The smell isn't too bad either. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    booklover_21 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite facial clenser

    I LOVE this stuff! It's cheap, it lasts forever & it feels great! I have pretty dry skin & often cleansers make me feel crusty just a few mins after cleaning, Dove makes me feel firm but hydrated. It's perfect! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SpazDaz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    undefined

    Cool, refreshing scent with a nice feel as it cleans. My favorite cleanser by far! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    girl222 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cool and Gentle

    This cleanser is great for everyday use if you only wear a light layer of make-up. That's all I ever wear, so it's great for me. Cool and tingling as you are washing your face and after you rinse your skin is soft, cool and tingling. Dove products are great! One of my two favorites! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    thedubrat | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Gentle and light.

    This is a great basic cleanser. I use this product when the only make up I've put on is eyeshadow and maybe some bronzer. Removes the makeup, oil and dirt without leaving my skin feel dry. When wearing foundation etc... use a different cleanser. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kerryawags | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend