Alberto VO5 Red Reworkable Putty, Play! it again Reviews

Back to Alberto VO5 Red Reworkable Putty, Play! it again»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Had a few problems...

    I love for my hair to be totally silky and soft. With this product I couldn't quite achieve that because it had a little bit of a gummy feeling. I also didn't get very much hold or manageability out of it as claimed. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hard to Find

    I have short hair and love this stuff and the price is fantastic! Unfortunately, I have only been able to find it at WalMart and I do not like shopping there. Is there any other retail stores that sell this? — 5 years, 10 months ago
    DiWill | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    High Expectations

    I usually have luck with VO5 products, some of whch were discontinued! I gave this a try for my short blonde curley frizzy hair. I don't think I used much at all but my hair felt so dirty all day. Couldn't get my fingers through it, let alone think about a brush. It weighed it down to absolute FLAT. Not one of their better products sad to say. — 6 years ago
    mariebeers | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I loved this..

    stuff...worked great! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    plytle1 | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff!

    I was introduced to this stuff by a coworker and I love it. I have short thin hair and I can use just this and it gives me volume and hold without hairspray! Sometimes it's a little hard to find though, I think a lot of people probably use it already! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    buni1970 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Surprisingly amazing!

    I didn't have extremely high expectations for this product. It's pretty cheap and looked goopy. But the scent, texture and lasting style def. made me a huge fan and dedicated user! I def. suggest this for anyone looking for a piece-y style. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lydia152 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Huge Help for Thin Fine Hair

    I really like this product. Rub a little onto your hands, crunch or twist hair and it will stay where you want it. Washes out easily. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hamilton | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for short to medium hair

    I love it!!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Prague | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice Product

    I love this product. I have tried just about all hair putty's, pomades and others. This one is just great. It is not greasy at all. I just take a small amount and rub on my hands and run my fingers up through my hair and va va voom INSTANT VOLUME! Lasts all day. And what a great price. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jiggsy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend