Redken Fresh Curls Curl Boost Reviews

Back to Redken Fresh Curls Curl Boost»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for confused hair!

    My hair is sort of wavy with a few defined curls that are always hidden underneath. I could never find anything that could make my hair look all over wavy/curly until I started using this product. I have used it for about 4 years now! It smells pretty good and doesn't leave your hair stiff or anything. The only downside is that it gives the curls a jumpstart...it doesn't keep them there all day so you'll need to likely follow up with some hairspray. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    dani123 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it

    I find it’s best to use this when my hair is dry and to use it quite liberally. My curls look wonderful afterwards, they bounce, they shine, they curl with a purpose! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    LA_Pretty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    I have very curly hair so before letting it dry I use Fresh Curls by Redken. I have the cream formula. It works by taming my curls and smells so good. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bubbaz | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Perfect for naturally curly hair

    I love, love, love this product! It defines the curls without making my hair crunchy. I usually just wash my hair, give it a quick spritz and let it air dry. — 6 years ago
    texgal1976 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    it didn't really work

    I have wavy curly hair and I don't know if its the lack of humidity here but this didn't really work for me. it just weighed down my hair — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bkstar | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Curly hair woes

    Curly hair is hard to manage. Redken Fresh Curls Curl Boost is the best thing ever. I love the way is doesn't make my hair hard as a rock and it smells great! I wouldn't use anything else. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    TinaBina247 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    excellent product for my wild hair

    Have short fine, curly hair. This product did help without making my hair too soft. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    DP2016 | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    so-so-crunchy hair

    I'm forever looking for something to boost my curly hair. This is no better than some much cheaper brands. Left my hair kinda stuck to my head .... took away body and added to much "crunch". Not the absolute worst but not the best by far. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    BridgettP | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for curls

    I just love this product. I have very curly hair and add some frizz to it also. I tried this product and I can't say enough. It left my hair with great curls and no frizz. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    BobbieM | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Put the spring in my step

    I am addicted to this stuff... it's great! It's wonderful if you want to revitalize your curly hair do from the day before or if you don't want to have to put a lot of effort into your hair, then spritz a little on and then scrunch! It smells great too! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Doctor_Jenny_G | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend