Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm Reviews

Back to Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Holy Grail

    I loooove this stuff. This breaks down even waterproof mascara and eyeliner. Very gentle and gets rid of everything. It's not meant to be used alone - you should use a regular cleanser after (double cleanse!). I use this to break down makeup and wipe off with a warm washcloth/muslin cloth and then use a regular cleanser after. Perfect results! — 6 months ago
    d_anne_lee9 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Outstanding Product!

    Having had oily skin my entire life, I've always thought it would get better and as I got older,WRONG! I'm still breaking out and now it's sensitive on top of that. So I've been seeing a few new oil based cleansing products beening raved up as benefical for my type of skin. Tried a pricey one ,it made my skin worse! Then I remembered when I had worked for Clinique in my 20's they had a product cal...read morel Crystal Clear Cleansing Oil that was for all skin types. I believe this replaced the oil and it's way better than I expected! A little goes a long way, takes off all makeup, very gentle, rinses off completely and makes my skin feel wonderful! My skin feels clean, not tight and does'nt make it oilier. Great for travel as you can scoop out a little into a smaller container if you want and it doesn't spill or leak. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    gingersnap984 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better than Cetaphil!

    I've never used a cleansing balm that rinses clean like this one does. It has a texture like Crisco Shortening, so you'd never imagine that it leaves no residue after rinsing. It's a great cleanser for dry skin, and/or skin that needs gentler cleansing in the fall & winter months. It removes make-up completely without much effort - unlike Cetaphil. Cetaphil's a nice gentle cleanser but isn...read more't a sufficent make-up remover. This cleanser is well worth the Clinique counter price!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is amazing!

    I love this product because it is super gentle and gets rid of the toughest makeup. Only a tiny amount is necessary to remove all makeup. Everyone I've recommended this product to has fallen in love with it. It's really wonderful, give it a try, you won't be disappointed! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sklirpa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The GREATEST Makeup Remover Ever

    There is no other makeup remover for me. It's gentle on the eyes (I wear contacts) and face. It takes off EVERYTHING. I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this balm. I almost died when someone at Macy's told me a few weeks ago they were phasing it out. I went to three differenct Macy's and no one had it. I just think that's Macy's because Nordstrom's had a bunch and the girl said she heard nothing about a ...read morephase out. WOOOHOO. I almost lost it. I even searched ebay. LOL. This is the only product I'd probably literally cry if they discontinued. :O) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    tdavis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    good product

    I like the way it just dissolves your makeup, waterproof mascara and all! Make sure to actually wash your face afterwards with a cleanser, but does what it says! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    DentalDiva_13 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    It is easy and slick to use ~ my face feels refreshed. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Victory | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great

    I like the way this dissolves the makeup and leaves my face completely clean. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    slmiller50 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend